Why I am starting ‘Juice of the Month’

8 Feb

Hey guys! If you struggle with conditions such as autoimmune diseases, arthritis, diabetes or obesity… then these monthly posts I will be creating are for you!

These sets of posts I will be doing every month are just some fun recipes I use and want to share with you.

I decided to incorporate juicing into my daily lifestyle because I suffer from joint pains and low blood sugar from time to time. Arthritis in all of your major joints is not fun, and going to the doctors every other week and having them not help me at all beside prescribing naproxen (which I do recommend as it’s easier on the stomach than ibuprofen). One day I was on the God created streaming platform of Netflix, and I watched Joe Cross’ set of documentaries for “Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead.”

I was skeptical, and decided to try it. Although I don’t only juice, I prefer to have a balanced diet of protein and carbs, I have incorporated juicing 3 times a day as one of my snacks for my 6 meal a day regiment, and I must say I don’t wake up in the middle of the night with stabbing pains in my body and stiffness. It’s mostly helped me with the stiffness part.

These recipes aren’t meant to take what you already have away, but they are meant to enhance your mental and physical state of well-being. So those of you who want some awesome recipes (tried by me before), I guarantee you’ll love these monthly posts I will be incorporating to the Gift of Gab Blog.

Enjoy this month’s recipe & feel free to share any tips in the posts or reviews along the way!

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

