Teami Blends 30 Day Detox: Review

12 May

So there day is finally here… it’s time for my final review on the Teami Blends 30 Day Detox pack!

Disclaimer: I could not finish the 30 days, so let’s just be honest about the whole entire experience.

One thing I’d like to mention is that I did not purchase my Teami Blends pack directly from the website. I got it from a distributing company for a smudge more affordable pricing.

The 30 day detox pack comes with two teas: the skinny and colon teas. Supposedly, the skinny tea is enough for 30 days but I found I was running low after just 2 weeks. The colon tea comes with 15 packets. So let’s break them down even more.

IMG_3050

Teami Skinny tea: Mediocre taste. Gives you a lot of energy the first few days, and helped me when I had to be in the office for long hours.  I stopped drinking skinny along with the colon tea in the same day, as the effects on me are too harsh. The day I decided to do a colon cleanse, I didn’t touch skinny tea. On every other day, skinny is perfect. I’m not sure if it’s just my body, but I have found I will throw up if it is steeped for too long.

Teami Colon tea: Better tasting than the skinny. Completely flushes you out. You will run to the bathroom. Best to drink it a NIGHT BEFORE your day off and not go anywhere half of the morning. I made the mistake that many people do, and that is not listening to the directions on the Teami Blends website.

It says to steep the colon tea bag in hot water for no more than 2 minutes. I must have steeped it for 15 minutes. Let’s just say the result is you will puke and feel terrible. So I began doing the colon cleanse every 4-5 days, and after steeping it for no more than 2 minutes, I was able to keep my food down and able to have a “gentler” experience. So what do I think about the results?

I lost more weight through puking than I did from the actual teas. I felt leaner for sure, so yes this product works just not in the healthiest way I believed it would. As an overview, my advice is to follow the 30 day detox with strict implementation of these rules:

1. Don’t steep either the colon of skinny tea for no more than 2-4 minutes. Result if you do: nausea, terrible cramping. 2. Don’t mix the colon and the skinny on the same day. Give your body some rest. 3. Stop when you don’t think it’s getting any better (because I did).

If you are more of a champ than I am, and want to proceed with this detox, go right ahead! This was just my personal experience, and I am in no way being endorsed by Teami blends like many of the other youtubers and bloggers.

Here’s an article about these detox tea trends, and I didn’t make this post to discourage you from trying it out on your own, I made it to open people’s eyes about questioning a product before you see sponsored reviews and models promoting detox teas on social media platforms such as YouTube and Instagram.

What I have found that does work for me: 1 cup of Oolong tea in the morning, and 1 cup of green tea in the afternoon (decaf or caffeinated to fit your preference).

I maintain my weight, eat right and have NO SIDE EFFECTS. Imagine that ;).

Hope this was helpful, and good luck!

6 Responses to “Teami Blends 30 Day Detox: Review”

  1. Eh September 10, 2015 at 4:02 pm #

    Why do you think the other reviewers are not accurate or honest? It could be that they followed the instructions well and had a good experience.
    It is not a good review when you don’t follow the instructions at all and then have a negative experience – that is to be expected, and very dangerous.
    Teami also states that if you are sensitive to the colon blend then to start off steeping for 1 minute and then build up.

    Like

    • The Gift Of Gab September 10, 2015 at 4:28 pm #

      Of course if you use it properly, you might have a different outcome. Maybe I was sensitive to the colon cleanse, but whose to say I knew I would be? This is based on personal experience on my blog. If you’d like to read extremely positive reviews, just visit their website. Nothing wrong with seeing an honest review.

      Like

  2. Kacy December 7, 2015 at 7:58 pm #

    I am interested as you said the Teas were too harsh for your body. I am interested in more information about the Skinny tea. Why this made you sick. Or that you did not like it by the sounds of your post.

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Gift Of Gab December 7, 2015 at 11:29 pm #

      I’ve never tried the Skinny Tea line, but this was just my experience with this kind. You can check out more reviews on Skinny Tea to see if that’s the one for you!

      Like

  3. reebsta March 7, 2016 at 12:19 pm #

    So happy I found this blog and read your experience with the Skinny/Colon Tea. I’ve been getting really sick from the Colon tea only letting it seep for the minimum amount of time and I’ve been unable to even predict when it works. I’m tempted to just stop drinking it, but I think I will try avoiding the skinny tea on the day of the colon tea and see if that helps with the side effects.

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Gift Of Gab March 7, 2016 at 2:34 pm #

      Wow I’m happy it helped someone! Try your plans out before you give up, but just know it’s okay to stop as those tea fads aren’t the best for your body. I wish you the best of luck!

      Liked by 1 person

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

