May Favorites

31 May

Bye bye May! Here are some of my favorite products I’ve been using throughout the month, and I’m sad that some are running out.

ProductsstandI will be missing the Shiseido ULTIMUNE Power Infusing Concentrate the most, as it was a small sample of an awesome concentrate. I felt my skin was super hydrated and silky smooth while using it. I applied the concentrate after my toner and before my moisturizer.

Did you know that Korean women believe in “layering” skin products on the face? No wonder they have impeccable skin. I guess I’m playing around with products at the moment to see which ones will permanently stay in my routine. Unfortunately, with how amazing Shiseido’s concentrate was, I won’t be repurchasing it due to the high cost price. Perhaps we’ll meet again in the future, Shiseido.

IMG_3454

I am really into Gold Bond’s No Mess Power Spray lately. I live in South Florida, and the humidity is terrible during the summer months. I found this product on accident, when I just grabbed it while looking for my usual powders. I am so happy I did. The spray smells fresh, because I chose the Aloe scent and it has a cooling effect once it hits the skin. It’s perfect for when you want to refresh during the day or after showering.

Another Gold Bond product I really love is their Ultimate Restoring Skin Therapy Lotion. The ingredient that repairs the skin fastest in the formula is called Coq10. I actually take 50 mg of CoQ10 as a supplement every day, as it’s supposed to maintain cardiovascular health and muscle tissue support. I sometimes suffer from peeling of the hands, and this lotion completely helps alleviate it. You do have to reapply often, but I like to use it on my hands, feet, and elbows.

 Walgreens carries the Instyle fragrance line, and I was on the search for a good body mist spray to use after the shower. I gravitated towards their time released mist in French Vanilla Lavender, and it smells so delicious. I don’t think it lasts for up to 12 hours like the bottle claims, but I like to layer my scents so I use this along with my Bath and Body Works Vanilla Body Spray. Bath and Body Works is incomparable to drugstore brands, but if you’re looking for a cheaper alternative, this is a great find!

Finally, I received Victoria’s Secrets Secret Escape lotion last Christmas, and I love this stuff. I always switch up when I use it, but the smell of the lotion is so intoxicating, that you always want to reapply it. I’m almost finished with it, and am looking forward to trying other scents from the VS line.

IMG_3455

Besides the power concentrate and the secret escape lotion, you can find some of these products at your local drugstores, I found mine at Walgreens. Like shopping online better? If you haven’t heard of it already, I recommend you use Ebates for big savings, and cash back deals!

Thank you for reading, and enjoy the rest of your Sunday!

Products listed:

4 Responses to “May Favorites”

  1. Rachel June 1, 2015 at 8:27 am #

    Some great looking products, I’d love to try out anything from Shiseido!!

    The secret escapes cream looks lovely I’ll have to pick one up next time 🙂

    The Everyday Life of Rachel

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Gift Of Gab June 1, 2015 at 10:53 pm #

      The Shiseido concentrate was awesome, so I’m sure the rest of the line is great as well. You’ll love the secret escapes!

      Like

  2. Kirsty June 4, 2015 at 8:04 pm #

    I’m super glad that I found this because I always wonder which Victoria Secret scent to get and I don’t live close enough to one to test them!

    PS I love the name of your blog! x

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Gift Of Gab June 4, 2015 at 8:10 pm #

      This is an amazing VS scent and I know you won’t be disappointed! Thank you btw 🙂

      Like

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

