Dress Link Haul: Is it worth it?

4 Jun

Hey everyone! Hope you’re hanging in there, the weekend is close!

For those of you wondering if it’s worth buying from Dress Link due to mixed reviews all over the web, here is my experience. All in all, I’m going to tell you it’s not that terrible after all! I decided to make some purchases from their online based website in china, and although I was content in general, there were some disappointments from my order.

I got a black pencil skirt that fits a medium size better than my large size. I always wonder how Kim Kardashian pulls of a pencil skirt, and then I remember she gets her clothes custom made. For those of us who can’t spend millions of dollars a year on custom made clothes, we can always give it to others that would use it better than we could. That’s why the black pencil skirt is now for sale in my Poshmark closet!

Skirtforsale

I also bought two blazers of the same style, but in different colors. What I found strange was that one fit me more snug than the other, and they were both mediums. Just goes to show you how off this website can be when it comes to sizing. Both of these blazers are still wearable, and the snugness is slight. Nothing too noticeable. I really liked the material and the coloring. They really are gorgeous, and for the prices I felt content.

GreyBlazerBlackblazer

Now let’s get to my favorite two times of this entire haul. I bought two purses of the same style and different colors, but they are just SO adorable. I can say that I am 100% content with these, and how they were made. It’s no wonder they are among the most popular buys on the site. Check out that interior and exterior, they remind me of Chanel purse dupes. Simply gorgeous!

Pursesinsideofpurse

I wish this wrap was a more comfortable fit on me, but it wasn’t. The arms were a bit snug, but again nothing I can’t wear. The material on this item is smooth and sleek, definitely high quality. I’m not sure what materials these items are made of, as all of the tags come in Chinese scripture. This can be worn in the office, or for a casual night. I will be using this piece often, I am sure.

SlipDress

My last item was adorable, but unfortunately I might have to wear a slip under this dress. The material emphasizes all of the bad and good parts of your body, and since I’m a curvy girl, I have to watch out with how I wear this. Pairing this dress with some nude sandals would be my ideal outfit match for this dress, but now we’ll see if I even get to wear it out.

So is Dress Link worth buying from? I think so. The two downsides to this store is the sizing and basically playing Russian roulette with your orders. I would probably only buy tops and accessories from this website from now on, just to be on the safe side.

The pros are they have so many cute stuff, it’s ridiculous. Do some research, and go check out Dress Link for yourself!

 

3 Responses to “Dress Link Haul: Is it worth it?”

  1. rachelcolley1 June 5, 2015 at 7:57 am #

    An interesting review!
    I’m always warey of buying clothes online because of sizing!
    Thanks for sharing your experience 🙂

    The Everyday Life of Rachel

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mandy Masiël June 7, 2015 at 11:20 am #

    The white purse is so cute, I’ve been looking for one like that! great post.

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

