June Ipsy Glam Bag Review

19 Jun

Happy Friday guys!

My first Ipsy Glam Bag came in this week, and I’m pretty happy with it.

IMG_3704

The June Ipsy bag’s theme is “Swim into Beauty”. As you can see, the bag is black. How does that coordinate with swimming? Although I feel the bag does not represent the theme, the items inside made my little June heart happy!

I received the Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer, which I was thrilled to have. The sample is ity bitty, and it looks so much bigger in pictures. I’ve tried this primer before and I absolutely love it. Too bad it’s so freaking expensive, I’ll be using this sample all up!

IMG_3703

La Vanilla Laboratories the Healthy Body Butter in Pure Vanilla was great, although I wish the scent was stronger. The formula isn’t thick, and is definitely a more watery lotion. It was nice, and they gave me a decent amount for a sample. I will be keeping it in my purse.  The OFRA Cosmetics Turquoise Eyeliner was creamy and applied smoothly when I swatched it. The only problem I have with this eyeliner is the color. I don’t like turquoise or blue on my eye lids period. I don’t this color is flattering on me. I gave this eyeliner to my mom, as the blue hues will accentuate brown eyes for sure, instead of hazel or blue.

The item that I was most excited for was the tre’StiQue Mini Shadow Crayon, and I was so bummed out by it to be honest. I saw on Ipsy.com that some people were receiving the lighter shade, which kind of resembled a highlighter and I genuinely thought I’d get that one to use as an eyeshadow base or a water line liner. I ended up getting a dark brown one in Kona Coffee, which is fine but I have so many dark eyeliners already. The formula of this pencil was creamy, and I think it would work best as a smudged liner on the lid, because it glides everywhere. I’m afraid it will bleed if I put it inside the water line.  The last item I got was the Formula X Power Source Nail Color. I’m not a fan of coral nail polishes, but this one is quite pretty. I will probably wear it sometime this summer and to my trip to Key West early next month. It’s definitely a tropical, peachy, vibrant color. I’m not going to be mad about this, because it’s summer time and this color is perfect for the season!

There you have it, the June Ipsy Bag. I’ve read that some people were dissatisfied with their Ipsy bags in the past, so I’m happy to have subscribed as they came out with a pretty good bag this month. If you’d like to subscribe for July’s Ipsy bag or check out the same items I talked about here, follow the links below.

Enjoy your weekend!

 

Products Listed

Ipsy Bag Subscription

Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer

La Vanilla Laboratories the Healthy Body Butter in Pure Vanilla

OFRA Cosmetics Turquoise Eyeliner

tre’StiQue Mini Shadow Crayon

Formula X Power Source Nail Color

One Response to “June Ipsy Glam Bag Review”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Best Nail Polishes: Summer 2016 | The Gift of Gab - August 5, 2016

    […] I don’t have any yellows on this list, because I myself have yet to find one I like). Another Ipsy Glam Bag discovery was the Formula X Power Source nail […]

    Like

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

