Walmart Spring Beauty Box Review

22 Jun

Hey guys!

Not many people know about Walmart’s seasonal beauty boxes, and I must admit I found out about them through YouTube. Once I signed up, I was so excited that I would be getting four boxes full of products throughout the year.

As a subscriber to this beauty box, you’ll receive seasonal boxes. I recently received the spring box. This isn’t a heavy duty makeup subscription box and you don’t receive one every month, but I like to try different products no matter what purpose they serve, so for $5 per box, I couldn’t resist!

Openboxwithitems

Just for some affirmation to my readers, I’m happy to state that I have personally tried EVERY single one of these products that I received. I like unboxing things, but I wait until I try them all before I post an honest review.

The Neutrogena Healthy Skin Boosters Daily Gel Cleanser was wonderful. I like gel cleansers in general, because I lather it up with my cleansing facial brush and I like how it foams. This was super gentle on the skin, and I’m impressed by Neutrogena’s new skincare formulas lately. I used to breakout so bad using Neutrogena that I had to stop using any of their products for a few years up until recently. This cleanser is wonderful, and the scent is so light that there’s hardly any to it. I liked this one a lot.

The Kind to Skin Cleansing Facial Wipes were a sort of a disappointment. You might as well use Vaseline to remove your makeup instead of confide in these. I feel like it was so hard to take my makeup off with a wipe. I’d say these wipes are more for a refreshment during a hot day outside. They’re not entirely unusable, but I advise staying clear of these if you want a good makeup remover. I’ll be keeping these in my makeup drawer to wipe off any fallout after applying my eyeshadow, or to wipe my face if it has been through an oily type of day.

ProductsStanding

I did enjoy the go Fresh Revitalize Body Wash in Mandarin & Tiare Flower by Dove. It lathered so nicely, and the smell was delicious. My only thing with anybody wash other than my favorite (Dial), is that nowhere on the bottle does it say “anti-bacterial”. I just feel dirty if I don’t have an antibacterial body wash. I’ll probably use the rest as travel, just because I’m paranoid about it. It’s just a pet peeve of mine. Do you have any product pet peeves?

I got a small sample size of Lady Gaga’s Fame perfume, and I actually own the full sized bottle of this. I like this perfume, but I just wish it didn’t fade away so much. I literally spray it on, and it’s gone within the hour. I also hate that no one ever notices that I’m wearing it. Fame could be left better as a body mist than an actual perfume.

productslaidout

St. Ives Fresh Face Apricot Scrub was delightful, indeed. I can see why so many people rave about this exfoliator. My skin was so smooth after one use, and I loved using it as a mild exfoliant when I was shedding skin too much, but didn’t want to exfoliate with my harsher products. I like it so much and I don’t want to use it up! The formula is creamy and thick. I had fun using this product for sure and would purchase in the future.

Jergens BB Body Creams are just a nice average moisturizing lotion, as I’ve had a full sized bottle of this before. I just don’t gravitate towards this product because I never know if it’s working or not. It’s supposed to help even out your skin tone. I use this over any bruises or scratches on my skin. I’m not sure if it’s the actual cream that’s helping the bruises clear out, or that time is passing and they’re healing on their own. It’s tricky, because I’m not sure how effective it is. If you’ve had good results with this body bb cream yourself, let me know!

A product I’d like to mention that is not pictured (I used it before I could take a picture) is the Nivea In-Shower Body Lotion that came inside the beauty box too. It was a very small sample sized, which is kind of a bummer as I liked this one. I was able to use it one time, and I loved it. This is a great product to use if you’re someone who doesn’t like the hassle of adding extra lotion to your body after showering or if you’re a mom on the go, as this water body lotion does the hard work for you. I wouldn’t mind purchasing this product at all, though I like my lotions. Perhaps in the future? I’ll make a mental note.

kenpaves

Lastly, inside the box came three small sample sized products that I am SO HAPPY were small. The Ken Paves You are Beautiful Smoothing Shampoo, Conditioner, and mask came in pouches, and I never want to try that product again. The smell was horrendous, like old lady medicine. The mask was not conditioning at all for me. The texture left my hair a bit brittle, so I went back in with my regular hair mask and conditioner. I’ve heard some people like this. I’m wondering how Ken Pave’s other products are, but if you like this one, you’re a trooper in my eyes!

The box also comes with two coupons for products. I probably won’t be using any, as they expire quite quickly within the time range that they’ve sent the box to you. But I do know that it serves beneficial if the coupon pertains to something you usually buy.

Walmartnote

I love these Walmart beauty boxes, and for $20 for a whole year of products in four boxes, I feel it’s worth it. I can’t wait to receive the Walmart Summer Beauty Box, and once I do I’ll make sure to post a review for you guys!

Thanks so much for reading, and enjoy your week!

Products Listed

5 Responses to “Walmart Spring Beauty Box Review”

  1. Ira June 22, 2015 at 2:55 pm #

    Amazing post dear!

    https://www.bloglovin.com/blogs/printed-sea-3880191

    Like

  2. Lauren June 22, 2015 at 5:03 pm #

    Some great products here!

    Lauren x | http://kissand-make-up.blogspot.co.uk/

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Gift Of Gab June 22, 2015 at 5:05 pm #

      Thanks! The summer beauty box is already shipping out! More reviews to come 🙂

      Like

  3. charley June 22, 2015 at 6:24 pm #

    This has a great lot of products

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Love the Lady Gaga Fame perfume! It smells so good. This box has some great stuff. We’ve been loving what Walmart has come out with for their past few boxes. xo
    www. GlossyFinds.com

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

