June Monthly Favorites

29 Jun

Hey guys!

It’s time for my June favorites. I might as well say now that most of my favorites this month are makeup with the exception of a new moisturizer I’m absolutely loving!

I decided to splurge this month, and I got the Chocolate Bar palette by Too Faced! Here’s an everyday look I created with the palette, and it only makes me more excited as I keep experimenting with the chocolate bar. Would I recommend it? Sure, but I also know of other affordable palettes that do the same tricks as this one does!

Twofacechocolatebar

A mixed reviewed product that’s been recently put on the market is the Neutrogena Hydro Boost Moisturizer. At first I was hesitant, but I was also on the hunt for a good moisturizer, and seeing as I have extremely oily skin, I knew lotion just couldn’t cut it anymore. I am pretty impressed guys. I love the fresh scent this gel has, and it dries super quickly on your face!

As far as results, my skin looks calmer after application, but nothing dramatically new. I did break out for the first few weeks, but only slightly. There were no allergic reactions. My skin has adapted, and now I am completely in love with this water gel!

Neutrogena

I purchased some items from Kleancolor, for $1 each. I wanted to get a bronzer that didn’t have any orange tones to it, while still being light enough for an everyday look. I also got a blush, and I was hoping it was pigmented, and it definitely was. My only concern with the blush was that it didn’t appear how it is in the online pictures. Needless to say the Spotlight Blush ended up being beautiful, and I was stunned at the price of it. The Tanned RAWR bronzer works for a “no-makeup” look and subtle contouring. I am loving this pair and have been using it all month with my looks, including in the photo above.

bronzerandblush

You might have seen my free gift with purchase post on the Jessup brushes I just got from ebay. I decided to keep the ones I only necessarily needed, and I am overall happy with them. These brushes were around $17, and they were well worth the money. They are almost like dupes for MAC brushes, and work just as great in my opinion. I love my collection, and I know whoever buys a purchase from my closet of a $50 value, will be enjoying these brushes along with me!

JessupBrushes

So my favorite out of my June favorites I’d have to say is Rimmel London’s Provocalips lipstick. This is by far the longest lasting lipstick/lip gloss I have ever encountered in my life. Even throughout the beer drinking and food eating on Father’s day weekend, this baby stayed put. Mind you, these are matte and can be drying after a few hours.

I made the mistake of putting carmex over it, and it did remove some of the color. I suggest taking this tube with you, as the other end has a lip gloss formula especially to prevent drying. I own the shade Kiss Fatal, and now I’m heading to my local drugstore to try to find more shades because Rimmel London has completely won me over with these.

lipsticksandliner

I got the Urban Decay liquid liner in Demolition from an ULTA deal of just $10 at the end of last month, and I’m happy I did. You can also find this shade for $10 on the Urban Decay website, and I suggest you hurry. I heard mixed reviews about this liner on whether or not it stays put, and for me it did.

As long as you don’t try to put this product inside your water line, you should be fine. Demolition is the first dark brown liner I own, and now I’m such a fan of dark brown liquid liners, as I’ve found they work with everyday looks better without adding the drama.

That’s about it for my June favorites. I’m pretty satisfied with these products and I always change my mind about them, so I hope to grow to love my chocolate bar palette more. I hope this has helped you, as most of these items have had quite a bit of mixed reviews.

Thanks for reading and enjoy your day!

Products Listed

Too Faced Chocolate Bar Eye Shadow Collection

Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel

Spotlight Blush in Rose

Tanned RAWR Matte Bronzer in Bali Matte

15 Piece Jessup Makeup Brushes

Rimmel London Provocalips 16Hr Kissproof Lip Colour

Urban Decay Cosmetics 24/7 Waterproof Liquid Eye Liner in Demolition

4 Responses to “June Monthly Favorites”

  1. Erin June 29, 2015 at 2:31 pm #

    That looks like a great brush pack for $17! Definitely varied and all useful.
    I’ll have to look for the Rimmel Provacalips, you’ve peaked my interest. I find their lip products always really impress me.

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Gift Of Gab June 29, 2015 at 3:25 pm #

      I loved the brushes, and have found them to be of great quality and useful! Try the provocalips, you’ll be stunned at just how long the formula stays on your lips!

      Like

  2. charley June 29, 2015 at 4:38 pm #

    That brush set looks great and I love this post

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

