Wet n Wild MegaLast Lipstick Review

6 Jul

 Hey there!

I’ve been hearing about the MegaLast lipsticks by Wet n Wild for some time now, especially with all of the beauty gurus raving about it on YouTube. I guess I am someone that believes when a product is labeled “Mega LAST”, it means just that. Unfortunately, that is not the case with these lipsticks.

Lipsticksstanding

I tested these babies out for myself, and purchased the shades in “Bare It All”, “Just Peachy”, and “Spiked With Rum.” While these colors are gorgeous and still creamy while on the lips, you have to be careful when you first apply them. It seems as if the lipstick grips the lips, making it difficult to apply smoothly and can result in breaking the lipstick. I really do love the colors, but the formula is tricky.

applicationlips

The MegaLast lipsticks do glide on matte, but not matte enough to the point where they actually stay on the lips. I let the product sit for a good half an hour, and the results were disappointing. There is quite a bit of transfer regardless of how good you try to take care of the color.

I even drank out of a straw with these on, and it was almost gone within the hour. This is a great lipstick if you like to reapply and are not eating or doing anything. Perhaps an office lipstick, but make sure you bring your compact mirror because after lunch, it’s reapplying time indefinitely!

colorsigot

So these lipsticks did disappoint me because I felt mislead with all of the reviews on the internet. This was my honest opinion of these, and while I will be using these as a purse carry on, this will not be my go-to lipstick. In fact, after trying Rimmel London’s Provocalips, I can’t find anything with better lasting power.

lipstransfer

If you’re looking for nice shades and affordability and don’t mind reapplying often, I do recommend these lipsticks. They aren’t entirely bad, and have some lovely shades. A lot of these shades are dupes for MAC lipsticks, so if you’re a fan of MAC, I think you’ll like these.

That’s my review on Wet n Wild’s MegaLast lipsticks. Thanks for reading, and I hope you found this helpful. Until next time!

Products Listed

Wet n Wild MegaLast Lip Color in Bare It All, Just Peachy, and Spiked with Rum

6 Responses to “Wet n Wild MegaLast Lipstick Review”

  1. Beauty Candy Loves July 6, 2015 at 10:38 am #

    I have only ever purchased on Wet n Wild lipstick the Just Peachy and I love it

    CANDICE | BEAUTY CANDY LOVES

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Erin July 6, 2015 at 1:47 pm #

    It’s odd that so many people have been loving Wet n Wild lipsticks. This may sound a bit rude, but I’ve never really been of the opinion that Wet n Wild was a particularly good brand as a whole.

    At any rate it’s too bad you were disappointed with these 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Gift Of Gab July 6, 2015 at 3:39 pm #

      I’ve actually found some Wet n Wild products that work as a drugstore brand for some purposes, but yes it is not my favorite in terms of selection of quality. I feel like some are a hit and miss, and this was a miss for me meh :/

      Like

  3. Danielle July 6, 2015 at 5:20 pm #

    Totally agree with you! I find these so hard to apply on the lips because the bullet just drags! I love the colours they come in and usually spread it over my lips with a balm and my finger so they’re not matte in the end but I get the good colour payoff 🙂

    Danielle’s Beauty Blog

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Gift Of Gab July 6, 2015 at 5:41 pm #

      That’s not a bad idea. Of course I’m going to still be using it as a quick lip color because the shades are gorgeous. Gonna try it with balm, thanks! 🙂

      Like

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

