Shop Miss A Haul – First Impressions & Favorites

13 Jul

Hello everyone!

I did a first time haul from a website called shopmissa.com. Since then, I have purchased from them again due to this experience I’m about to elaborate for you.

 I heard about the website through the internet and of course had to explore and see what the fuss was all about. I have to say for everything being priced as $1… yes, each product priced at A dollar… I was a happy purchaser. I also want to mention that in no way did they give me anything for free (except $2 off my next purchase… for other reasons we’ll talk about) so I’m not being sponsored, and this is an authentic critique.

Although everything might be priced at $1, but the shipping is $3.95 which isn’t a deal breaker for me.  I was pleased with the packaging as shown below, and listed are the product names I purchased. The package came double wrapped in plastic and bubble wrap, ensuring my items would come in tact. I will tell you my opinion in regards of the quality of products and which ones have become my favorites from this last purchase!

ShopMissApkg

Included in this shipment was: E.l.f. cosmetics: Essential Wet Gloss Lash & Brow Clear Mascara, E.l.f. cosmetics: Essential Luscious Liquid Lipstick in Nude Pink, E.l.f. cosmetics: Essential Blending, Powder, and Fan Brush, E.l.f. Essential Super Glossy Lip Shine in Candlelight, American Chick’s Baked Blush/Bronzer with SPF15 in Royal Touch, Ms. Chick’s Blush in Sunbaked, Lucite Bead Virgin Mary Rosary in Green, Disposable Hand Soap Sheets, 3 individual eye lashes and 1 eye lash set duo, Hamsa Hand & Turquoise Stone Chain Bracelet, Dainty Rhinestone & Pearls Bracelet, Stunning Gold Collar Necklace, L.A. Colors Lipliner Pencil in Natural, L.A. Colors Auto Lipliner in Rose Brown, Kiss Me Plumping Gloss, Kleanista Creme Lipstick in Tea Rose, Lucy Polka Dot Cosmetic Pouch in Pink, Retractable Travel Lip Brush in Silver and Purple, and Cell Phone Prop Up Ball (2 Piece) in Multi.

So in total, I ordered 30 items. One was out of stock, and I was quickly prompted that some clear heel foot soles that I had ordered will not be coming to me. As a courtesy, Shop Miss A’s customer service rep kindly gave me a discount code for $2 off my next purchase! So I think the customer service was courteous and helpful from my experience at least.

The following items include a rosary, pink cosmetic bag, and disposable soap sheets. I absolutely loved the quality of the bag, and store my makeup products inside of it. The rosary was gorgeous, and was needing a new one for my car as my old one broke. The selection of colors are endless, and you can tell it wasn’t poorly made. The disposable soaps are great. I’m not entirely sure if they are anti-bacterial, although in the description it does say it contains “sterilization and moisturizing elements”. Still a good idea to carry around in your purse for when having no choice but to lounge in unsanitary environments.

ShopMissAAcces

The jewelry I purchased was beautifully modeled on the website, but if you’re looking for something sturdy and durable, maybe you should skip this buy. I’m a cheapskate, and take very good care of my jewelry fake or not, so I loved these! I was surprised at how beautifully detailed these necklaces and bracelets were. They are light weight and delicate, almost like costume props from party city. I’ll probably purchase more in the future because put quite simply for a $1, it doesn’t bother me.

ShopMissAJewelry

I got some lashes and was super excited that I had found them for the price that they were. Ardell lashes range from $3, which I love, but I have to say these lashes are JUST AS GOOD! What a steal, and these are my pick of the bunch. I got a few more than is seen in the photo, so these are just a few of them. I use my L’Oreal lash adhesive formula to apply them, so be sure to test out your favorite lash glues as the majority of these do not come with glues included. Might I suggest E.l.f.’s lash kit that comes with a pair of lashes AND glue? 🙂

ShopMissALashes

I also bought a bronzer and two blushes. The bronzing powder I selected was so intense, I only used a little and that was more towards the cheek bone contour line of the face. This is such a beautiful highlighter for the summer. Below are the swatches I did as examples for you guys on how the bronzer and two blushes from the haul really look like.

Out of the two blushes, I liked both! The Sun Baked one is more of a subtle color of pink/coral, whereas the Royal Touch blush could work better as a bronzer or a summer look blush. I’ve tried both colors together for a day time look, and as long as you use a little bit of each product, you can create a summer glowy look. They were good purchases for the price.

Swatches

The lip glosses, lip pencils, and lipsticks were average. The Kleanista Tea Rose lipstick hardly stained the lips. The rest of my lip purchases were wonderful though. The lip plumping gloss hardly plumped, but it was minty and tingly, so I keep it in my purse for where ever I go. The lip pencils are great, and glide on easily. The E.l.f. lipstick and lip gloss were amazing, and I will be purchasing more in the future.

ShopMissAMakeup

So what were my favorites in this haul and worthy of a buy?

Here’s a list with links, and hopefully you find them as amazing as I did!

TopFavoritesMissA

e.l.f. Essential Super Glossy Lip Shine – Candlelight

e.l.f. Essential Luscious Liquid Lipstick – Nude Pink

e.l.f. Essential Powder Brush

e.l.f. Essential Fan Brush

e.l.f. Essential Blending Eye Brush

L.A. Colors Lip Liner Pencil – Natural

Dramatic Eye Lash Set – 020

Chic Fashion Eyelashes – 025

Kiss Me Plumping Gloss

Disposable Hand Soap Sheets

Dainty Rhinestone and Pearls Bracelet

Hamsa Hand & Turquoise Stone Chain Bracelet

Stunning Gold Collar Necklace

Three Strand Layered Necklace

2 Responses to “Shop Miss A Haul – First Impressions & Favorites”

  1. Erin July 13, 2015 at 3:00 pm #

    Wow, you certainly did well for yourself! I’ll definitely have to check out that website – I’m so cheap, haha.

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Gift Of Gab July 13, 2015 at 4:06 pm #

      lol I’m super cheap too, and I even bought some brushes in a second time haul i did. So worth it!

      Like

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

