July Ipsy Glam Bag Review

20 Jul

Hey guys!

I just received it last week, and I am still going gaga over my Ipsy Glam Bag this month. My goodness, was this a good one! I absolutely loved all of the products I received this month. The theme for this month was Summer Lovin, and I did feel the bag reflected it. The bag had a fun, vibrant, and sturdy feel and look to it. Unlike June’s fall-appropriate Ipsy Glam Bag, this bag reflected exactly what season it was and labeled as.

allitems

The bag came with two lip products, a roller ball perfume, a sea salt spray and an eyeshadow quad, all of which I loved. The eyeshadow quad didn’t come with a name nor did I see it on the Nicka K New York website, so I’m assuming this was an item only available to Ipsy subscribers. As you can see, I’ve swatched these colors for you guys to see how gorgeous they truly are. I was impressed with the buttery texture and pigmentation of this product. I will probably be reaching for this quad often now. A lot of product comes in these quads, which I was so happy about!

Quadswatches

The Classico perfume I received was simply delicious. It reminded me of summer with a hint of floral scent to it. The scent is so clean and appealing to me, that I would probably repurchase this in a full size. I got a nice sized roller ball, so I’m going to be content for a long time. The beachy sea salt spray by Coolway was great, but it left my hair a bit dry after washing the product out. I sprayed it in my hair when it was dry and let it sit. After it dried, I proceeded to style it and the result was effortless, Kim K type of waves. In contrast, this stuff is awesome for texturizing your hair without leaving it greasy or with a “wet” look.

beachsprayperfume

As for the lip products, I got a nice lip conditioner from Jersey Shore Cosmetics. It was a mongongo lip oil, and I was clueless at first as to what mongongo was. Apparently it’s some sort of nut that is popularly used in hair products. I was happy to have a nice oil for the lips, and I keep it on my night stand to apply before bed time. I’m afraid to leave it in my purse as the stick is so buttery and soft, melting can be a big problem with this.

lipstick

The lipstick from Teeez Cosmetics came in the color Killing Me Softly, and it was such a beautiful light coral matte lip color. At first I was afraid, because I hate bright neon coral on my lips, but this had a natural freshly bitten look to it. I don’t know if that makes sense, but it’s the perfect hint of coral. As far as the formula, the packaging claims it lasts for eight hours. I found that it does last, but you must blot so much to get the excess off that DOES transfer no matter what. The wear-ability is not eight hours, it’s more like two and a half hours before having to reapply. But I don’t mind this one fading, it looks so pretty as it does too!

Lookforipsy

I used almost all of my Ipsy products to create a look, and here was the final result. The perfume, the beach spray, the eye shadow quad, and matte lip color are all included. I hope you enjoyed my review on this month’s Ipsy Glam Bag, and if you’re considering signing up or purchasing any of the products mentioned here, check out the links below. Can’t wait til next month’s review, enjoy your bags lovelies!

Products Listed

Ipsy Bag Subscription

Teeez Cosmetics Read My Lips Lipstick in Killing Me Softly

Jersey Shore Cosmetics Mongongo Vanilla Coconut Cream Lip Conditioner

Coolway Beachy Salt Spray

Nicka K New York HQ Quad Eyeshadow

Jor’el Parker Classico

6 Responses to “July Ipsy Glam Bag Review”

  1. Natalie July 20, 2015 at 12:05 pm #

    Those eyeshadow colors are so pretty!

    I’ve nominated you for the blog tour award! Here is a link with instructions:
    http://www.intrepidbliss.com/the-blog-tour-award/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That Girl in NYC (melizajoyce) July 20, 2015 at 12:59 pm #

    I loved this month’s bag, too! I got completely different items than you did though, but all the items featured this month were so good! I love that lipstick and the packaging is super cute, too 🙂

    http://www.that-girl-in-nyc.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Gift Of Gab July 20, 2015 at 3:33 pm #

      It was truly awesome! I’m glad you liked your items too, Ipsy did great this month!

      Like

  3. Erin July 21, 2015 at 5:49 pm #

    The colours in the eyeshadow quad are so gorgeous and shimmery! I love them 🙂 The Teeez lipstick also looks like something I would enjoy.

    You look lovely 🙂

    Erin
    http://orchidsandtea.blogspot.ca

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

