The Blog Tour Award

24 Jul

So I’m nominated for yet again another award! This time, I received the nomination by Natalie from Intrepid Bliss for the Blog Tour Award. This award’s purpose is to answer some questions for my audience on how I go about managing my blog, as well as sharing with you guys some blogs I find worthwhile in checking out for yourself! I’m not going to follow rule number two because let’s face it, every blogger knows they can only post when THEY can. Everyone’s schedule is different. So let’s get started.

Here are the rules for the Blog Tour Award:

  1. Pass the tour on to at least four other bloggers.
  2. Give your nominees the rules and specify the Monday in which they should post their nomination answers.
  3. Answer the four questions about your creative process, which allows other bloggers and visitors to understand what inspires you to do what you do.
  4. Compose this one-time post on a specific Monday (date TBD by your nominator).

The Questions and My Answers:

  1. How does your work differ from others in your genre?

I don’t think I would say I differ from any other blogger, as we all have specific focuses for our blogs, and all create content differently. Some write about travel, some write about recipes, others do products. I just happen to write about all of those subjects, as my blog is focused around beauty, lifestyle, and wellness.

  1. How does your writing/creative process work?

I always plan my posts out. When I’m going to be busier than usual, I plan and schedule all of my posts so that my audiences aren’t neglected, and I can get my creatives out there. I know the fall semester is coming up, and I’m trying to get a bunch of interesting content scheduled for my readers when the time comes, as I will be busy with my studies.

I like to post twice a week, with the occasional third post if something in the moment comes up. If you know you’re going to be out of town or busy, scheduling ahead and planning is your best bet to keep the flow of your blog going. I also post according to the categories I write about. I need at least a few lifestyles, beauty, and wellness posts to even everything out throughout a month’s span.

  1. Why do you write and create what you do?

I’ve always loved writing, and whenever I am given a platform to do so, whether it be in the workplace or leisure activities, I do it. I can’t just not write, it’s embedded in me. I love that I can write about whatever I want on this blog, and express my creativity.

  1. What are you working on at the moment?

As I stated above, I’m trying to get some fall posts in. I’m adding some tutorials into my scheduled posts, which I haven’t really been doing so before, so that’s a new subject I’m incorporating in the months ahead on here. I’m testing out the new products and recipes I’d like to discuss as well.

It takes me a while to form a solid opinion on everything, and I always go back to scheduled posts to add new notes I’ve taken. I have a bunch of new content scheduled, so stay tuned. I know you’ll love what’s in store for my fall posts!

My Nominees

Oana from Green Vogue and Glam

Krista from Krista Alexis

Nicole from Wanderlust & Style

Hayley from Hayley Jean

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

