Sally Hansen Voxbox Review

3 Aug

Hey there!

So I received my Sally Hansen Voxbox from Influenster last week and for being my first box to review for you guys, I was pretty happy with it. Disclaimer: I received a Sally Hansen Airbrush Legs Leg Makeup in Light, which was complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. Those of you who don’t know what Influenster is, check out my past post explaining what it is, and if you’d like to get products to review for yourself, join here!

sallyhansenproductstanding

The Sally Hansen Airbrush Legs Leg Makeup comes in a lotion or a spray form. I did receive the lotion, which claimed to have been water resistant, offer coverage of unflattering features, and give a nice glow. I put this product to the test, just to see if it owned up to its full potential.

First off, let’s discuss the application of the product. The lotion was light weight and fast drying, so as soon as it hits the skin, you must rub it out evenly. It felt like a regular body lotion, with no strong scent or greasiness. I have yet to try other shades, but I saw a nice subtle glow on my skin.

It didn’t look streaky or have an orange tint to it. I would go as far as to using this on my arms as well as my legs if I’m at the beach or going out for a night of partying. I saved the rest of my sample for a special occasion when I’ll be wearing shorts or a short dress.

sally hansen coupon and products

In the end, I did feel this product did what it said it would. It was water resistant up until it was time to take a shower. I had a lot of bruises on my skin, and it did a nice job at covering them up. As I will use it, I’d call this a makeup for the body in general.

Whether you want a “quick fix” without sun damage from tanning, want to enhance your tan, or just don’t want to look pale in pictures, I suggest this. I give it a huge thumbs up, and can’t wait to try the spray.

sallyhansendemo

What are your thoughts on Sally Hansen’s Airbrush Legs?Β  Hope you found this helpful, and thanks so much for reading!

Products Listed

Influenster VoxBox

Sally Hansen Airbrush Legs Leg Makeup

3 Responses to “Sally Hansen Voxbox Review”

  1. Erin August 3, 2015 at 2:10 pm #

    That looks like a great product! As you said, it isn’t streaky or orange which can only be positives, haha. It surprised me in a good way. If I were one for tan (in any way) I would definitely check this out πŸ™‚

    Erin
    http;//orchidsandtea.blogspot.ca

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Gift Of Gab August 3, 2015 at 3:40 pm #

      Yea this truly is a great product! I recommend it to anyone! πŸ™‚

      Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Uhm, you NEED to discover “Influenster”! | The Gift of Gab - December 15, 2015

    […] Sally Hansen Influenster Voxbox Review […]

    Like

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

