Get the Look: Golden Bronzed Eye

12 Aug

AllProductsLaidOut

Hello everyone!

I hope your day is going great, and ready for some exciting news!

I’d like to start out by saying that this post will now be a series of posts! Although I am no professional, I figured I’d show you guys how I achieve some of my favorite looks, whether it be in makeup, fashion, or hair.

I like to play around with my look, but I don’t go all out often unless it’s a special occasion. While I love natural looks, on those special occasions, I promise to deliver! Enough of my blabber. Let’s get into the first Get the Look post, a golden bronzed eye!

EyesLook

To get the look, I first started priming my face with Rimmel Lasting Finish Primer, which is my favorite drugstore primer yet. The formula is so creamy, like a lotion, and it holds makeup onto the skin so nicely. I apply this primer to my lids as well as my face. Before I start on my eyes, I take my Instant Age Rewind concealer by Maybelline, and I apply it in a circular motion all around my eyes. I have pretty bad dark circles, and I also like to prime my eyes with concealer beforehand.

I start by creating my crease first, and I took a brown color in my ULTA Take Me There Palette to do so. Make sure to leave the middle of the lid bare, because that’s where you’re going to place a cream eye shadow as a base and pack on a shimmer mineral eye shadow to create a 3D effect.

eyeshadows

After you’ve blended out your crease really good, proceed to take your favorite cream shadow and with your finger or a brush, place it in the middle. I used Maybelline’s new Color Tattoo Eyeshadow in Bad to The Bronze. You can always go with a lighter eyeshadow for more of a pop. I was going for more of a bronze look and a subtle pop, so I stuck to a darker cream.

Then I took a shimmery beige eye shadow from the Take Me There Palette and placed it right on top of the color tattoo eyeshadow. I realize not everyone has this ULTA palette, so I’d like to recommend a great substitute for the shimmery color, and that would be the eyeshadow quad from Covergirl in “Go for the Golds”.

PencilsnMascara

This is such a pretty look, and I know whatever combo you decide to use these with, you’ll be surprised as to how good this technique helps with pigment vibrancy! I finished off the eyes with a liquid eyeliner by NYC, a silver eyeliner in the water line by Cynthia Rowley, and Sephora’s mascara.

SidefaceLook

Now you can stop there, but I’m sure some of you are wondering what highlighters, foundations or blushes I’ve used. I didn’t use any brow color this time, but I did use my Anastasia Beverly Hills Eyebrow Gel to just set them in place. The blush I’ve added very lightly is Milani’s Luminoso. Such a gorgeous color!

To contour and highlight, I used NYX Highlight and Contour Palette. I also used this palette to bronze my face up a bit. Make sure to use a small amount of these pigments first, and then build them up because you could always overdue it super easily with this palette. I just love this, and it’s perfect for those who prefer to contour with powders like I do. I contoured my cheeks, my nose, and my chin.

PrimersFoundationConcealer

From the same NYX palette, I took the highlighter shade and highlighted the tops of my cheek bones as well as a little dot on my nose. That’s my favorite part, adding a little dot of highlighter to the nose. If you have a smaller nose, by all means spread that highlighter onto the ridges of your nose.

For the lips, I added one of Revlon’s Lacquer Lip Balms in Ingenue. It’s a wonderful nude color with warm brown undertones. To finish this look off, set everything with a finishing powder or spray. I like to use my NYX Set It & Don’t Fret It Matte Powder.

FullFaceLook

Feel free to substitute any of these items for your favorites. If you have any suggestions for these posts, feel free to comment. Until the next “Get the Look”, thanks so much for reading!

Golden Bronzed Eye Products

Rimmel Lasting Finish Primer

Maybelline Eye Studio Color Tattoo 24Hr Eyeshadow in Bad to The Bronze

Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles Treatment Concealer in Honey

NYC High Definition Liquid Eyeliner Extra Black 889

ULTA Take Me There Palette

Cynthia Rowley Beauty Eyeliner in Silver

Sephora Full Action Extreme Effect Mascara

Complete the Look

Milani Baked Powder Blush in 05 Luminoso

Revlon Colorstay for Combo/Oily Skin Makeup in 240 Medium Beige

Revlon ColorBurst Lacquer Balm in Ingenue

NYX Cosmetics Mineral “Set It & Don’t Fret It” Matte Finishing Powder

NYX Highlight & Contour Pro Palette

Anastasia Beverly Hills Clear Brow Gel

4 Responses to “Get the Look: Golden Bronzed Eye”

  1. claire morrison August 12, 2015 at 2:28 pm #

    Such a gorgeous look! Great post x
    Claire| http://www.claire-frances.blogspot.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

  2. courtalex95 August 13, 2015 at 4:53 am #

    Very beautiful! Your skin glows very nicely here:) great look

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

