L.A. Colors Eyeshadow Palettes Review

17 Aug

Hey there!

So I purchase three palettes from L.A. Colors last month, and I’ve had enough time to decide on a verdict. The palettes I’m going to be reviewing for you today are two of their 12 eyeshadow palettes in Brown Buzz and Blushing Nudes, and a quad named Delicate. I bought them using my drugstore.com dollars that I’ve accumulated, so the total came out to be just $7 on my end.

Palettestogetheropen

The Blushing Nudes palette was mentioned in my July favorites as well as a look I created along with it, and since then I’ve come to use the other L.A. Colors palettes I own more. The 12 color eye shadow palettes tend to have high pigmentation, and for being a drugstore brand, I was extremely surprised. There is quite a bit of fallout from them, so I make sure to do my foundation and concealer AFTER applying the shadows. Brown Buzz has some stunning earthy toned shades, and here is a look I created with it!

BrownBuzzDelicateLook1

BrownBuzzSwatches

The Brown Buzz palette had some of the most vibrant colors for drugstore colors, and they blended nicely. The only problem I had with this palette beside the fallout which all palettes had, was that there were no green mattes included. All of the colors had shimmer in them. At least in the Blushing Nudes palette, there are some good mattes with little to no shimmer on them.

BlushingNudesSwatches

The palette from L.A. Colors that wasn’t as pigmented, was the Delicate quad. I found myself having to dip my brushes back into the colors about two or four times before the colors transferred visibly on the lids. There is a really pretty white shimmery color in this palette, which I liked a lot for the brow bone and inner tear duct corners, but I liked the shimmery white powder in the Blushing Nudes palette even more for those purposes. You might have to dip your brush a few times, but afterwards, I did find that I liked how the color pay off looked. So the pigments are buildable in this one, they just take a little more work to get on.

DelicateSwatches

I use these three palettes that I purchased often, and I have found I grab these palettes more than my others lately. I’ll probably use these up for sure until I drive myself crazy with L.A. Colors eye shadows. You better believe if you’re on drugstore.com, you should be checking out the selection of eyeshadows they have from L.A. Colors.

Anyone else ever try products from this line that they love? Let me know! Until next time, check out these affordable, beautiful palettes for yourself!

 

Products Listed

L.A. Colors 6 Color Eyeshadow in Delicate

L.A. Colors 12 Color Eyeshadow Palette in Blushing Nudes

L.A. Colors 12 Color Eyeshadow Palette in Brown Buzz

 

One Response to “L.A. Colors Eyeshadow Palettes Review”

  1. jessica April 29, 2016 at 7:58 am #

    looking for La calor eyeshadow honeysuckle

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

