August Monthly Favorites

30 Aug

Hello guys!

After the semester starting again and back to a regular routine, it’s so nice to do my monthly favorites for the month of August! I’m missing the summer though to be honest, so I’m not quite ready to let go of some summer trends I’ve gotten used to. We are all adjusting for the fall, and I’ve found some items that have been helping me do just that.

allproducts

I was doing some Walmart shopping and I stumbled upon the Wet n Wild Color Icon Eye Shadow Trios, and I have heard good things about them. Granted, I’ve had my fair share of not so favorite Wet n Wild products, so I was taking a gamble. A $2 gamble, was just fine by me. I ended up loving this palette, and I’ve been reaching for it much more often than any of my other palettes. Here’s how simple of a look you can create with it.

IMG_4988

This is such a beautiful, affordable, and bright eyeshadow palette to use as your “go-to” look. I’m in love with the shimmery colors in them. Even though brown shimmery eyeshadows usually don’t look right in the crease, this palette makes it work. All three shades in the Walking on Eggshells trio palette are exact dupes for MAC colors.

The shimmery eyelid color is a dupe for Naked Lunch, the bronzey brown crease color is a dupe for Woodwinked and the highlight brow color is a dupe for Shroom if I am not mistaken. It was such a huge win for me by Wet n Wild!

wetnwildswatches

I was looking for a good liquid eyeliner in a true black shade, as I ran out of all of my high end ones, and have chosen to go through a more affordable route as of late. Let’s face it, the drugstore has been coming out with top notch products as of late. Yet this product from what I hear, has been around for a long time. I’m surprised it took me this long to find it.

I stumbled across N.Y.C.’s liquid eyeliner, and I fell in love. I did notice that this product doesn’t smudge throughout the day, but if you apply it in the inner tear duct, it smears and smudges like crazy. This one isn’t so good for the inner duct, so keep it at a nice distance from there. I did like the durability of this, and it’s definitely one of my favorites.

Another great eyeshadow find this month was the NYX loose mineral pigment I found during a sale at ULTA. I’ve always wanted to try the pigments by MAC, but these are amazing as far as my experience goes. I got the pigment in the shade Pearl, and I loved how I could use it for multi purposes.

I use it as a brow bone highlighter, a dab in the inner tear ducts of the eyes, or as an all over the lid eyeshadow. The color is vibrant and beautiful. I want to go back to Ulta and purchase more shades. Will be keeping you posted once I do try a few more!

While doing some ULTA shopping, I was in search for a new argan oil for the ends of my hair. I regularly used to use the argan oil by OGX, but it never really did much for my hair. I can’t believe I purchased it so much. I guess I just wanted to play it safe, and I’m glad I changed my preferred argan oil to the one by HASK.

Wow, after a few days of use, I felt my ends were somewhat in better condition. After a haircut, I swear that I need to stick by this one. I’ve been loving the fact that this stuff actually works!

Lipsandhair

Finally, I feel like I always mention these in my post, but I purchase two more shades just because I was obsessed with my very first purchase of the Provocalips liquid matte lipsticks by Rimmel London. I now own the shades Kiss Fatal, Make Your Move, and Dare to be Pink.

My least favorite? The pink one. I felt since the formula was so drying on the lips, a color this light is bound to emphasis the crevices of your lips. I suggest exfoliating the lips before applying these.

My favorite though has to be Make Your Move. It’s a gorgeous nude like shade for everyday use, and the fact that it lasts all day is a big yes in my book. I still am in love with the line, and I know not all of the shades are going to be appealing to me. So far, I’ve found more things that I like about it than I don’t.

elfHD

I got myself the HD powder by elf, and I’m so happy I did! I recently got into the whole “baking” trend and I was looking for an affordable powder to do so with. This is awesome for the under eye, and every place you’d like to appear brighter. I feel this is an underrated powder. There’s a lot of product in a big container, so you cannot go wrong!

Thanks so much for reading this month’s favorites guys! I hope everyone is adjusting well to the new fall schedule, and is ready to conquer whether it be in the work space or a school place, remember to kick butt! Until next month, take care!

Products Listed

NYX Cosmetics Ultra Pearl Mania Loose Pearl Eye Shadow in Pearl

Rimmel London Provocalips 16Hr Kissproof Lip Colour in Make Your Move

HASK Argan Oil Repairing Shine Oil Vial

Wet n Wild Color Icon Eye Shadow Trio, Walking on Eggshells 380B

elf Cosmetics High Definition Powder in Sheer

N.Y.C. Liquid Eyeliner in 887A Black

3 Responses to “August Monthly Favorites”

  1. marie August 30, 2015 at 6:28 am #

    lovely makeup 🙂

    http://allornothing-blog.blogspot.co.uk/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Angela September 2, 2015 at 8:32 pm #

    Great favorites! I also have the wet n wild and the NYC eyeliner! The wet n wild shadows are such good quality I can’t believe it’s soooo affordable. And it’s a great size for travel too.

    Would love if you check out my blog!
    Raincouver Beauty

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

