Body Merry Haul & Product Review

14 Sep

Hey everyone!

I had the opportunity to try out three premium products that Body Merry sent me at no cost, in exchange for an honest review for you guys. Today, I’m going to talk about their Day-to-Night Eye Gel, Cellulite Defense Gel Cream and their Stretch Marks & Scars Defense Cream.

NOTE: My results are based on a 7 day duration span, and the products might show more of a difference when included a daily routine use.

AllProductsDisplay

The cool thing about Body Merry, is that the company is 100% cruelty free, and their products are made in an FDA registered facility. The product sizes are generous, and you get a lot to use in one bottle. I was surprised to see how big their Eye gel cream was, as other brands mostly offer you what appears to be an overpriced sample size. Not this company!

Let’s start by what I noticed about the products, their smells. The Stretch Marks & Scars Cream smells like a strong chocolate cocoa. The Cellulite Defense was a bit better, because it had a minty hint to it. The Eye Gel was odorless, and that’s how I like my facial products to begin with.

The Day-to-Night Eye Gel felt awesome upon application, and is my second favorite from the Body Merry skincare line. This product claims to provide nutritional anti-aging properties, while fighting the usual problems of dark circles, puffiness, and bags.

My under eye area felt tingly and cool, yet stayed hydrated throughout the night and day. It’s a wonderful product, and you really get a nice size amount to last you a while. All you need is one pump, which goes a long way for both eyes. I have replaced this with my old luxury night eye cream without hesitation.

IMG_5639

My first favorite would have to be Body Merry’s Cellulite Defense Gel Cream. This gel cream isn’t sticky at all, and is meant to combat uneven skin surfaces. The minty smell does go away once it’s on the skin. It becomes relatively odorless outside of the jar.

What I think can either make or break the liking this product to a buyer, is the way it feels once it hits your skin. Have you ever used Icey Hot when you’ve had an injury? Let’s just say this is exactly how it will feel when you put this cream on. Yet, it also made me think the product is working.

Luckily, I’m someone who loves the sensation, and I applied this cream to my belly, back, and legs. I would suggest using this after you’ve dried off from a shower. Let the product dry on the skin before putting clothing on, and enjoy the refreshing feeling to last you a good few hours!

OpenContainers

Now onto the Stretch Marks & Scars Defense. I felt the cream was so much thicker than the other two products, and the smell had to grow on me. As I applied it more and more, I noticed it smelled like pure chocolate cocoa.

It’s a great cream for someone who is trying to prevent or treat stretch marks during pregnancy, or if you’re not pregnant, you can still use it like I do. I did enjoy this product, although I’ve only used this cream for seven days. I can’t really notice a huge difference in my scars at the moment. I will use every day to keep track of my progress.

I can say that I have truly enjoyed all three products from Body Merry. The products are affordable, and you get a great amount for the price you pay. If you’re interested in this product, visit the links below and check them out for yourself.

Hope this was helpful, and thank you so much for reading!

Powered by Brandbacker

Products Listed

Day-to-Night Eye Gel

Cellulite Defense Gel-Cream

Stretch Marks & Scars Defense Cream

2 Responses to “Body Merry Haul & Product Review”

  1. Erin September 14, 2015 at 8:40 pm #

    Those definitely sound like interesting products! The stretch mark/ scar product smelling like cocoa sounds familiar, I think I recall cocoa being beneficial for those things, as it is in cocoa butter, so that’s probably why it smells the way it does!

    Great post 🙂

    Erin
    http://sexycardi.blogspot.ca

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Gift Of Gab September 14, 2015 at 9:27 pm #

      They were nice to try out. Gotta give it more time, but I’m glad they’re at least made with natural ingredients. Glad you liked it 🙂

      Like

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

