September Ipsy Glam Bag Review

25 Sep

Hey guys!

This month’s bag is absolutely gorgeous. It was made to go with the theme “Face Fashion”. I think it’s probably my favorite item this month from Ipsy, and I don’t know if that’s a good thing or bad thing.

Let’s just say three of the items I received have never been used, so I’ll be reviewing only two items this month instead of 5. I left the best items untouched, because they are now for sale in my Poshmark closet & Mercari Boutique. I already own so many items just like them, so I left them for you guys to enjoy!

palette

First off, the bag is a metallic gold, and it’s my favorite bag so far. I feel like I say this every month, but the bags they give you are so on point. I can’t get enough of them. Now onto the three items I actually tried from this month’s Ipsy Glam Bag.

IMG_5769

I thought the Waterproof Slide on Pencil from J. Cat Beauty in Bronze was pretty, but nothing I needed in my life. The thing that I was concerned with, was the skinny fine tip. It doesn’t push up, and can’t be sharpened. I will just enjoy the bit I have, but I would never buy this product full size, now that I know what it looks like.

IMG_5771

My favorite product has to be the Garnier Fructis SLEEK & SHINE spray. My goodness, does it leave my hair pretty. You spray it onto towel dried damp hair, and then continue to style as pleased. The product claims to tame frizz, and is perfect for when you want to straighten your hair. It also guards your hair from thermal damage, for up to 400 degrees! It was a full sized product, and the best one this month.

IMG_5772

So again, I am selling in my Poshmark closet & Mercari Boutique (first come, first serve). As for the latest discount in my Poshmark closet, when you add 3 or more items to a bundle, my closet automatically gives you 10% off your entire order. Grab them while they last!

As for Ipsy, you guys can do better, and I know this, because I am usually ecstatic about all of the items I receive each month. I guess the September Ipsy bag was a miss, but yet I look forward to next month’s bag in hopes of better items.

Thanks so much for reading you guys, and enjoy your week!

Products Listed

Ipsy Bag Subscription

Garnier Fructis SLEEK & SHINE SLEEK PRIMER STYLE PREP

NYX Cosmetics Ipsy Eye Shadow Trio

First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair® Cream

Elizabeth Mott Queen of the Fill Tinted Brow Gel

4 Responses to “September Ipsy Glam Bag Review”

  1. Lushivity September 25, 2015 at 9:00 am #

    Lovely post, looks amazing. How much does this cost a month? 🙂

    lushivity.blogspot.co.uk xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Brunette September 27, 2015 at 4:31 am #

    I just cancelled my ipsy, but this looks like a great bag!

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Gift Of Gab September 28, 2015 at 1:47 am #

      Thanks! I hope some of the items I have listed for sale go to those who will at least make good use of them! 🙂

      Like

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

