My Fitness Routine

2 Oct

Hey guys!

I am proud to say that for once in a long time, I’m happy with my fitness routine. I gained a ton of weight last year due to health-related problems, so I decided to take my well-being into my own hands.

I just want to begin by saying that this post is not sponsored or affiliated with the products I am going to discuss, these were all purchased with good money, and results are based on motivation only.

IMG_4936

I began a workout regimen with Beach Body’s 21 Day Fix for five days a week. I ate six times a day (small, healthy meals), and the best part was my cheat meal once a week! This is just what has been working for me, and I know other people trying the 21 day fix might have different results. Let me know if you have tried it though, and share your experience here!

The 21 Day Fix requires that you measure your food out with the portioned containers that comes with the two DVDs and handbook. I personally never used the containers, because I knew how to eat healthy, even though at times I didn’t.

They are meant for those who want to learn how to eat the good stuff without over doing it. I do a low carbohydrate, high protein diet, so it works just as good. I like to have at least one grain carb a day, preferably in the morning so that I am able to burn it off throughout the day.

IMG_4937

You will need to purchase a workout mat, two sets of weights to alternate if you get tired or if instructed to use, and you may use a resistance band which is optional. I love how each video shows a modified way of doing certain exercises.

Let’s say, you can’t do jumping jacks because you have bad ankles like I do, then you’ll follow the modifier member’s movements. So even if you can’t keep up with some of the tougher routines, you’ll still be working out the same muscles, just in a more comfortable way for you.

The program comes with two DVDs that you will follow in order. The workouts are numbered, so you won’t be lost. Just keep repeating after you’ve finished all 10 workouts in both DVDs. It’s helped me so much, and the workouts are tough but enjoyable. For just 30 minutes a day with a fun instructor, you’ll come to love it as much as I have!

IMG_4940

The numbers on the scale keep dropping for me, and I know it was because I work out five-six times a week. I have one rest day, and I have one cheat meal (no full cheat days). One cheat meal throughout the entire week that is completely fattening and delicious, keeps you sane. I look forward to it every week!

I don’t take any protein supplements or drink any protein shakes. It would help me, but I’ve just stuck to a Greek yogurt before and after my workout. Sometimes I even have a can of tuna to refuel. Protein is the main component to every healthy diet. If you just eat a bag of iceberg lettuce salad, you’re not getting any real nutrients.

IMG_4939

You’ll feel like collapsing mid work out if your goal is to starve. Never starve your body, as you’ll gain weight this way much easier. If you’re a vegetarian, a good amount of beans and lentils along with some tofu would be a great pre and post workout meal.

I love how I can come home, workout for 30 minutes, and get back to my school work and other activities. This is a simple way of staying in shape, with some tough routines at home. How is your fitness routine like? I hope you’ve found these tips helpful, and thanks so much for reading!

Products listed

Beach Body 21 Day Fix

2 Sets of Weights (5lb & 8lb)

2 Responses to “My Fitness Routine”

  1. randalgardiner October 4, 2015 at 6:02 pm #

    I love this post although I can’t seem to get myself to work out, because I don’t get motivated enough. However, this post got me motivated to actually go and exercise rather than go on YouTube and watch other people exercise lol! Great post! Keep me coming! Sorry if this little paragraph doesn’t make sense!

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Gift Of Gab October 4, 2015 at 6:15 pm #

      No it totally makes sense, I’m happy this helped at least one person! It’s hard to stay motivated, so make sure you aren’t too hard on yourself and be quick to start over whenever you take breaks. Good luck!

      Like

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

