Walmart Fall Beauty Box Review

12 Oct

Hey guys!

I received my Fall Walmart Beauty Box, and I was pleasantly surprised. It felt like my very own adult Halloween treat box! The goodies in this box were out of left field, as I didn’t think I’d be receiving so many awesome items!

IMG_5873

I always have to mention this in these Walmart Beauty Box posts, but this box retails for just $5, and you receive four boxes in a whole year. One for each season. Let’s see what items I’m raving about in the Fall Beauty Box, and which one I could do without.

Do these two items look familiar? They were both in my Summer Beauty Box this year! Although I don’t mind, because the Neutrogena Healthy Volume Mascara is my all-time favorite mascara. It gives you awesome volume, while adding a nice definition. No clumping. I was running out of the sample I received from last season, so it was nice to know I get a refill of a product I love.

IMG_5881

The one I could live without was the Revlon Ultra HD Lipstick in Gladiolus. As if receiving this product again from last season wasn’t enough, I already gave my last one to my mom. I tried it last season, and I just didn’t like how bold of a red it was for me. This time, I put this lipstick for sale in my Mercari boutique (if anyone is interested).

Walmart decided to send me a few one-time use packets of samples, which I wasn’t mad at because I did enjoy them. The one that I was kind of turned off about was the Crest Pro-Health HD Daily Two-Step Toothpaste System. I made the two packets last for 3 days, and to be honest, this stuff burned my gums like no other.

The directions say to brush for a total for two minutes with each paste, and by the time I got to the second one, my mouth burned. I am glad I received only a sample of this, because I will not be wasting my money on a two full sized bottles of this stuff.

IMG_5880

The Nivea Extended Moisture Body Lotion sample was not a new one. I had received this sample, but in a bottle form before. I do like this lotion a lot, and still have the bottle of sample from before. It just didn’t make sense for me to open this sample pouch, so I just gave it away as a courtesy sample to one of my customers who have recently bought an item from me.

An item I thought was interesting was the Jergens Wet Moisturizer packets I received, because I am familiar with a similar product that Nivea makes. It seems that wet lotion moisturizers in the shower are “in” now, so I gave these two samples a go, and I thought they were fairly decent. I didn’t feel they moisturized as good as the Nivea one though. I don’t think I’d buy into the hype of the Jergens version, but if you’re looking for a great one, Nivea is the way to go.

A cool packet sample I received was from Biore, and it was their 1 minute Charcoal Mask. This mask heats up as soon as it touches your skin, and it also tingles. What I loved about it was the fact that my skin was not irritated after using this mask. I enjoyed it a lot, and I would definitely purchase this product again!

IMG_5883

I didn’t really understand why Walmart would put a self-tanning lotion like the L’Oreal Sublime Bronze Tinted Self-Tanning Lotion in a fall beauty box, but what the heck, they did. I have tried the L’Oreal self-tanner before a few years ago, and I thought I looked like an oompa loompa after using it. I’m not quite excited to use this lotion, so I haven’t. Perhaps I’ll test it out in the spring? Let me know if you guys have tried this product before!

The Aussie Mega Flexible Hold Spray is great and affordable for what you get. I like to tease and style my side bangs a lot, and it’s hard for me to like a hair spray that holds them in place. I liked this product, but it wasn’t the best. I guess since its flexible hold, the pieces that you want to stay put, won’t exactly. This is great for people who don’t have to style their hair too much, as it won’t leave it crunchy or sticky.

I was already a huge fan of the ACT mouthwashes. This was not my first time trying this product, and I have a full sized bottle in my bathroom. This is a great mouthwash to use throughout the day, and I like to pair it with my Crest Pro-Health Advanced one. I’m just happy that I won’t be having to run to the store so soon, because Walmart sent me a little emergency bottle!

FullSizeRender

I always like Dove deodorants initially for their scents. Walmart put an Advanced Care Skin Renew Anti-Perspirant sample bar in my box from Dove, and I am currently using it up now because I ran out of my usual Secret bar. Since I have something to compare it to, I have to say that the durability on the Dove deodorant is terrible.

You’ll smell good for about an hour or two, and by the third hour, you won’t be protected any longer. I keep going back to Secret, because it literally protects you for an entire day. When it comes to deodorants, I don’t mind leaving Dove out of my favorites.

Finally the last product I received was a disposable razor Schick Hydro Silk pack. I won’t be using that sample until I go away on a vacation, because what’s the point in using it when not needed. I will say, that my regular razor is the Schick Hydro Silk for Sensitive Skin, and I absolutely love it. I’m sure I’ll like this one!

That’s it for the Fall Walmart Beauty Box! I feel like these boxes keep getting better and better, and for only $5, look at all that I received. I cannot wait for the Winter one! Let’s just hope there isn’t another bottle of self-tanner in there. Thanks for reading!

Products Listed

Walmart Beauty Box Subscription

Neutrogena Healthy Volume Mascara

Revlon Ultra HD Lipstick in Gladiolus

Crest Pro-Health HD Daily Two-Step Toothpaste System

Jergens Wet Skin Moisturizer with Nourishing Monoi Oil

Biore Self Heating One Minute Mask

NIVEA Extended Moisture Body Lotion

L’Oreal Paris Sublime Bronze Tinted Self-Tanning Lotion

Aussie Mega Flexible Hold Hair Spray

Act Fluoride Rinse Mint Anticavity

Schick Hydro Silk Disposables Razors

Dove Advanced Care Skin Renew Anti-Perspirant Deodorant

2 Responses to “Walmart Fall Beauty Box Review”

  1. A Little Dose of Makeup October 12, 2015 at 6:28 pm #

    I love the Target beauty box, so I definitely have to check this out!

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Gift Of Gab October 12, 2015 at 9:48 pm #

      Never got to get on Target’s subscription list! Walmart has been wonderful so far though!

      Like

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

