Favorite Nude Shaded Lip Colors

18 Oct

Hey everyone!

I am such a fan of Nude lip sticks and glosses. I don’t usually glam up my look, but I am constantly putting on some sort of nude lip shade. Now it’s important to note, that there are a variety of different nude shades, and you should always pick those that look best on you.

I like a more pigmented nude color with some warm tones and very few cool toned ones. I think I’m not the only one that is obsessed with them, but I just think they are extremely wearable and go with every look.

IMG_5104

Here are some of my favorite nude shaded lip products, and they are all different types of nude colors! Hopefully you get some ideas as to what type of nude shades you’d like to rock as well!

If you’re looking for a nice every day color no matter what season but doesn’t harshly stick onto your lips, I’d go for BH Cosmetics Matte Lipstick in Faithful. Faithful looks great on everyone, and gives you that mauve “Kylie Jenner” type of color on your lips. This does last, but it does transfer very lightly. After a few times, it stops transferring.

Faithful BH Cosmetics Look

You can easily kiss the man in your life, without getting any visible color on his lips. I like to grab this one a lot. It does crack, but it’s a matte lipstick and that’s what matte lipsticks do. When applying matte colors, try to stretch your mouth very widely, that way it doesn’t usually crack because the color is already inside all of the cracks to begin with. If you want a warmer toned nude, listen up for the next one.

I talked about this a lot in my past posts, but Rimmel London’s Provocalips in Make Your Move does not crack on me what so ever. Plus, it is the longest lasting drugstore liquid lipstick I have ever tried. Their lighter shades do tend to crack, but that’s not the case with this one. This has a more brownish undertone to it, but it’s still a very wearable every day color.

IMG_5113

It stays on all day, and does not transfer. Let it dry on your lips for a good 10 minutes before applying the gloss on the other side of the tube it comes with. If you apply some sort of oil on top of it, then it starts to wear off. I would just go to the drugstore, and pick this shade up. It’s super affordable, and worth every penny in my book.

IMG_5112

A brownish cool toned nude that I like is actually sold on amazon and shipped from China. You might have seen the rave reviews for this color, and it’s supposedly a dupe for Lime Crime’s Cashmere Velvetine Liquid Lipstick. It’s the MeNow Long Lasting Lip Gloss in #18. While this lip gloss has decent wearability, it’s not very long lasting and you’ll have to reapply.

Also, you can’t smack your lips together once the product is dry, as it will begin to crumble on the lips. I prefer to wear this gloss to places I’m not really going to eat or need to touch up. It stays put if you put on a lip primer underneath as well. I like it, and it may not be for everyone.

IMG_5089

Another cashmere dupe that I highly recommend more so than the MeNow, is Colour Pop’s Trap. Now this liquid lipstick is very long lasting, and all you need is one swipe to get the color on your lips. More than one swipe, and it begins to crumble.

There is something so intriguing about this shade, it’s so cool to wear. I love the cool grey undertones to it, while also being a wearable liquid lipstick. For $6 on Colour Pop’s website, you can’t beat the price and quality.

IMG_5076

Finally, my last favorite nude lip color is another great one from Colour Pop, this time in the shade Solow. This is definitely a more mauve like nude shade, and a great dupe for the Kylie Jenner lip.

This one lasts longer than the Faithful lipstick from BH Cosmetics, but it’s also more drying. Please remember to apply with one swipe to prevent any crumbling. If you’re looking for durability and complete kiss proof color, this is it along with Trap!

Alright guys, that’s it for my favorite nude lip shades. I hope you’ve enjoyed this, and decide to purchase any of these for yourselves, because in my eyes they are the perfect nude shades for different occasions. It’s fun to play around with them, and I haven’t regretted purchasing any of these!

So what’s your favorite nude lip color? Have a wonderful day!

Products Listed

BH Cosmetics Color Lock Long Lasting Matte Lipstick in Faithful

MeNow Long Lasting Lip Gloss in #18

Rimmel London Provocalips 16Hr Kissproof Lip Colour in Make Your Move

Colour Pop Ultra Matte in Trap

Colour Pop Ultra Matte in Solow

3 Responses to “Favorite Nude Shaded Lip Colors”

  1. A Little Dose of Makeup October 18, 2015 at 6:13 pm #

    I just got Trap yesterday, and I love it! Great picks!

    Liked by 1 person

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. December Monthly Favorites | The Gift of Gab - December 30, 2015

    […] let’s talk about an oldie but a goodie. You’ve also heard me speak about this item in my favorite nude lip shades post. Colourpop’s Ultra Matte Liquid Lipstick in Trap is everything this winter. I’ve been […]

    Like

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

