October Ipsy Glam Bag Review

26 Oct

Hey everyone!

So remember how much I despised my last Ipsy Glam Bag? Let’s just say Ipsy has redeemed themselves! I absolutely love my bag this month, and the theme is “Alter Ego”. The items are also wonderful too, which I suppose is the most important aspect.

IMG_6181

The last Ipsy Glam Bag was a bronze/gold, and this one is just gold. I like this bag though, as it is shaped differently than all of their other past bags. This one holds more product inside. Definitely making this my travel bag, for perhaps my eye care items.

I found out about new brands this month, like Emite Makeup. I think this is a foreign company, but I did receive their slanted tweezers. I have always been a huge fan of Tweezerman tweezers because I felt they truly worked. But this one is just okay to me, and hey, you can always benefit from new tweezers. This one is a bright magenta color, which I love!

IMG_6184

The first product I’ve ever tried from the Balm is now their Meet Matte Hughes Long-Lasting Liquid Lipstick. I am such a huge fan of long lasting liquid lipsticks, so I think Ipsy did an awesome job at picking this one out for me. I received the color Committed, which is like a nude-pink, and reminded me so much of a Kylie Jenner type of lip product.

I noticed after having this lipstick on my lips for over 5 hours, it only crumbled minimally. I ate food, and even applied an extra layer on top. The product wasn’t as tarnished as other liquid lipsticks I have tried before. I would say this liquid lipstick is worth repurchasing in a full size.

Meet Matte Hughes The Balm

Another new brand I tried this month was Eva NYC (which I’ve heard nothing but good things about). Their Therapy Session Hair Mask was in my Ipsy Glam Bag, and I’m so happy I got it. I haven’t colored my hair in over a year, as I am letting my highlights grow out a bit before I go back to my natural brunette color, but it’s always nice to receive treatment for my damaged colored strands.

I applied the Eva NYC hair mask in the shower, after my conditioner. It says to leave in the hair for 2-5 minutes, and then rinse. After I got out of the shower, I immediately noticed my hair was softer, and smelled wonderful. For working after one application, I now need a full bottle size of this product for sure!

IMG_6182

I did some research on this next item, and it retails for over $30. The Peter Lamas Exfoliating Pumpkin Facial Scrub is quite pricey, but I’m glad I got to try it out. It can even be used as a body exfoliator in the shower! I just used it for my face though, so it lasts longer as it is a sample.

Yet what I can say about this item is the smell. It smells like fall! The pumpkin and oatmeal mixed scent is wonderful, and this is an awesome exfoliant for those who don’t want the harshness of the beads on your face. This is a great product, and I’m happy I got to try it out. I won’t be repurchasing, unless there is some sort of sale on this one.

IMG_6183

My last item is from MicaBeauty, and it’s their ONLY cream eye shadow they’ve produced. The pigment in this eyeshadow is ridiculous, as it basically looks like foil on the skin. This would be perfect for going to a major event, or even Halloween.

I personally already have my favorite Maybelline Color Tattoo Cream Eyeshadow in Bad to the Bronze, which is a similar color as this one. I have put this item for sale in my Mercari shop, and I hope someone makes good use of it. It does look great, but like I said, I already have my preferred cream eyeshadow in this tone.

This month, Ipsy has redeemed itself in my eyes. I loved almost all of the items in my bag, and I was excited to use them. I hope to be receiving more items like this in the future. Until next month, thank you so much for reading!

Products Listed

Ipsy Bag Subscription

Meet Matt(e) Hughes Long-Lasting Liquid Lipstick

Emite Makeup Professional Slant Tweezer

Peter Lamas Exfoliating Pumpkin Facial Scrub

MicaBeauty Ipsy EXCLUSIVE Cream Eyeshadow in Bronze

Eva NYC Therapy Session Hair Mask

4 Responses to “October Ipsy Glam Bag Review”

  1. Erin October 26, 2015 at 2:09 pm #

    I’m glad this bag was worth it this month! It’s always disappointing to not find /some/ redeeming quality. The matte lipstick looks like a great product, the colour is lovely on you! And the body scrub sounds so lovely for this time of year!

    Erin
    http://sexycardi.blogspot.ca

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Gift Of Gab October 26, 2015 at 6:38 pm #

      Thank you! Yep luckily this was a good bag this month. I’m completely obsessed with the matte lipstick and the pumpkin face wash!

      Like

  2. darlingdomay.com January 14, 2016 at 6:26 pm #

    Love ipsy!

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

