October Monthly Favorites

30 Oct

Hey everyone!

It’s Halloween Eve, and October has come and gone. Where is the time going? I feel like this year has flown by so fast! Anyways, for some of you experiencing fall leaves, and beautiful weather, I on the other hand, am experiencing the same exact weather I had during summer. Welcome to the perks of living in the tropics!

Any who, I have some great products I’m loving this month! I’m such a huge fan of new discoveries, and this month I fell in love with a lippie that’s been out for quite some time now, but I never got the urgency to try. Now that I have, I wish I had tried it sooner!

Loreal La Matte Oct Fav

I found the L’Oreal Colour Riche Le Matte Lipcolour Stick in She’s so Matte to be such a beautiful warm toned lip stain. I can say this color is buildable, and looks like a rustic nude orange. The formula will wipe off a few times, and then stay put.

I usually just blot it if I want a matte look, and if not, you can wear it to its full potential intensity! It’s so amazing for fall, and it stays on for at least four hours without leaving your lips. You will have to reapply after eating though, but that’s not a big deal.

Crease Brush

I have been using my Sephora Collection #12 Classic Rounded Smudge Brush so much since I purchased it for only $7 on sale on Sephora.com. Sephora had graciously put this baby on sale, and I had to get my hands on this brush because I knew it would sell out.

Let’s just say I use this brush for everything. I use it to create a cut-crease look, to add eyeshadow under my water line, and to reach those hard to reach places on the eye without ruining other spots. They’re selling it on Amazon only now, as it is sold out on the Sephora website.

The NARS Blush in Oasis is by far my favorite blush for this fall season. I can see why it would intimidate people, as it looks like there is gold glitter in it when you first open it. I promise, this is not the case when you blend it out on your cheeks. The sparkles and glitters fade away, and you’re left with a cool toned pink/mauve color on your face. I just adore this blush, and I reach for it so much now.

Face Makeup

I got the Too Faced Rock N Roll Palette last month for my birthday, and I have to say I’ve been enjoying this palette so much. It’s the perfect palette to create beautiful looks for fall. The pigmentation is awesome on the darker shades, and I will be creating a look next month with it for you guys.

The lighter shades I can pass on though, as I have drugstore palettes that give better pigmentation for those lighter shades shown in the palette. I guess I stuck to the higher end products spectrum this month, but it was so much fun to indulge in them. It’s nice to treat yourself every once in a while!

My new favorite dry shampoo is the TIGI Rockaholic Dirty Secret Dry Shampoo. It smells absolutely wonderful, like citrus mist. The thing I noticed with all dry shampoos is that you must shake the bottle before spraying onto your roots.

Sprays

This dry shampoo tends to leave a white cast on your hair if you do not properly shake it as instructed on the back before use. I really feel that it absorbs the oil in my hair, and I like to leave it in my roots for a few minutes before brushing the product throughout the rest of my hair.

As far as scents goes, I found a new one that I’m loving. I had never tried the PINK body mist sprays that everyone would rave about, so I decided to give it a go and I bought the scents Total Flirt and Sun Kissed.

I like Sun Kissed, but it smells as if I got a refill of my Coconut Breeze from Bath & Body Works. I swear, they are the EXACT same scent. Definitely dupes for each other, if anyone is interested in looking into that.

Total Flirt is a nice scent that smells like a dry Floral scent. It smells as if it was a perfume more than a body mist. I bought mine in a bundle, and I know they usually go for over $20. I’m happy I did get it, and can say it’s my first ever favorite PINK body mist scent!

Nail Bracelet

I did buy an imitation Cartier nail bracelet on Poshmark. It’s absolutely gorgeous, and will last me a long time, as it is made of stainless steel. I find anything made with stainless steel can last me past 5 years before it starts looking dull. It was a great investment for me, and now I wear it everywhere this fall!

That’s about it for my October favorites. Thanks so much for reading, be safe this weekend, and I hope you guys got a feel for some awesome fall products!

Products Listed

Imitation Cartier Nail Bracelet (Bought off Poshmark)

Too Faced Cosmetics Rock N Roll Palette

L’Oreal Colour Riche Le Matte Lipcolour Stick

NARS Blush in Oasis

Victoria’s Secret PINK Total Flirt Body Mist

TIGI Rockaholic Dirty Secret Dry Shampoo

Sephora Classic Rounded Smudge Brush #12

2 Responses to “October Monthly Favorites”

  1. A Little Dose of Makeup October 30, 2015 at 7:30 pm #

    Lovely favorites!

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

