Bath & Body Works Haul: Fall 2015 Edition

6 Nov

Hey there!

I opened up an envelope containing three coupons from Bath & Body Works in part of their seasonal deals, and here I am bringing you a haul post!

I couldn’t resist going to the store to claim my free full sized item, take advantage of the half off sales and get $10 off my purchase. I’m telling you, get an account with them online, or at least offer them your information at check out, and you’ll be receiving deals like these straight in your mailbox!

FullSizeRender (2)

I was curious about their wallflower plug ins, so I bought one on sale, and two of their refill oils for the plug, in Moonlight Path, and Lavender Vanilla. While I have yet to pop in Lavender Vanilla into the plug, I’ve used the Moonlight Path in my room.

It’s subtle, without being too overwhelming. According to online reviews, wallflower plug-ins have a short life span. Luckily, you can opt to buy a plug in for only $3.50, if your wallflower ever burns out.

FullSizeRender (3)

I decided to indulge in their signature fall collection candles, and I went for the sweeter types. The first one I bought was for my mom, and it was called Pumpkin Pie. I think anyone who wants a delicious scent in their home around this time of year, but don’t want it to be overwhelming, would definitely enjoy this.

The other candle I bought is called FEAST Maple Sugar Brittle, and it’s a strong scent that will linger, even after you’ve turned it off. It smells like maple syrup with vanilla and sugar. It’s so delicious, but if you are someone who doesn’t want your house to smell of this, I don’t recommend this.

FullSizeRender (4)

I’ve heard a good alternative to FEAST, is Radiant Red Maple, which is still a maple type of scent, but it’s a lot more subtle and won’t linger in a room. That wouldn’t work for me, as I want a candle to do its job, and I feel FEAST does it the best!

As far as skincare is concerned, I got myself a travel sized bottle of Sea Island Cotton, which is from their signature collection. This scent will never go out of season, and if they ever discontinue this I would be crushed. I also have an online order of the full sized body cream coming in. This is one of my favorite scents at Bath and Body Works, because it’s my favorite to apply after a shower.

FullSizeRender (5)

I’ve also discovered a new signature favorite! I chose a body cream from the line Cozy Sunday Morning, and let me tell you, it’s awesome. I feel everyone would love this scent.

I’m not usually drawn to their seasonal skincare products, but when I am, it’s because it’s a damn good product. Although I didn’t purchase it, I will be getting the fragrance mist in the future, as it smells out of this world when I tested it out on site!

I’m pleased with the items I bought from my haul that day, and if you haven’t checked out their new seasonal fragrances and items, I suggest you do.

A lot of sales going on right now, and I always take advantage of these around this time of year. Thanks for reading!

Products Listed

Pumpkin Pie Medium Candle

FEAST Maple Sugar Brittle 3 Wick Candle

Cozy Sunday Morning Body Cream

Wallflowers Fragrance White Flower Top Plug

Moonlight Path Wallflowers Fragrance Refill

Lavender Vanilla Wallflowers Fragrance Refill

Travel Sized Sea Island Cotton Fragrance Mist

10 Responses to “Bath & Body Works Haul: Fall 2015 Edition”

  1. Jasmine Riel November 6, 2015 at 3:23 pm #

    Everything actually looks delicious, haha! Great haul!

    Jasmine | The Sixth Disney Princess

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Gift Of Gab November 6, 2015 at 4:37 pm #

      Thanks! Honestly who can resist Bath & Body Works? Everything is truly delicious! lol

      Like

  2. Erin November 6, 2015 at 5:39 pm #

    Those are some amazing offers! I’m a bit mystified that such deals exist, haha! Sea Island Cotton sounds sooo nice, I can understand just by the title why you love it so much! I hope for your sake that it stays around forever 😉 It sounds like you got yourself a fantastic bunch of stuff 🙂

    Erin
    http://sexycardi.blogspot.ca

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Gift Of Gab November 6, 2015 at 6:32 pm #

      Haha yes, I’m glad you can tell how crazy I am about sea cotton lol. Bath & Body Works always has deals going on, and I actually did a second haul after this one (guilty). What can I say, holiday deals are awesome this season! Thanks for the compliment! 🙂

      Like

  3. alittledoseofmakeup November 6, 2015 at 7:01 pm #

    Great haul!

    xx, A Little Dose of Makeup

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Elisabeth Hayes November 16, 2015 at 8:00 pm #

    I’m obsessed with the Cozy Sunday Morning lotion, it works so well and smells amazing!

    xo, Liz
    http://lipstickandconfetti.com

    Liked by 1 person

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Bath & Body Works Feast - Maple Sugar Brittle Candles - Candle Frenzy - December 16, 2015

    […] “it’s a strong scent that will linger, even after you’ve turned it off. It smells like maple syrup with vanilla and sugar. It’s so delicious” – gabofgift blog review […]

    Liked by 1 person

  2. December Monthly Favorites | The Gift of Gab - December 30, 2015

    […] I want to discuss all things bath & body works. I did a fall haul last month, and since then I’ve added a few more additions. They’ve all ended up in my December […]

    Like

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

