Holiday 2015 – Online Shopping Tips

10 Nov

Hey holiday shoppers!

I know a lot of people are always looking for feasible deals when it comes to holiday shopping. This month, you’ll have the opportunity to do your holiday shopping the day after Thanksgiving on Black Friday, through the weekend to Cyber Monday.

One tip I’d like to share with you off the bat: online shopping on Black Friday, just guarantees you the items that might not be there during Cyber Monday.

For the most part, Cyber Monday is an attempt for retailers to sell all of the items left over from the beginning of the Black Friday weekend. This isn’t necessarily a bad thing, because you can still score great deals on Cyber Monday too!

If I’m eager to get something that I know might be sold out on that Monday, I will go online and grab it during Black Friday. Just something to keep in mind if that is a concern for you.

EbatesExampleDeals

Photo credit: Ebates.com

In order to get on top of the great deals, you can do it the old fashioned way by going to your favorite websites, and pressing refresh come midnight on Thanksgiving. Yet, who really wants to do that? I personally don’t do this, as I’ve found other ways to stay on top of deals online during the holiday deal weekend. I use Ebates!

You might have heard of Ebates through YouTube or promotional emails through other websites. Well, I avoided signing up for Ebates for so long, that when I finally did, I kept asking myself “Why did I wait this long”?

FavoriteStores

Photo credit: Ebates.com

That’s because Ebates is FREE to use, and when you shop through their deals search engine through your preferred website, you’ll get cash back on every shopping trip you do. That’s right, cash for buying something. This holiday season, they’re offering double the cash back you would normally score during the rest of the year.

Another great tool through Ebates that I love, is the promotional emails sent to you, when you add your favorite stores to your account. For example, I got an email from Ebates this month about a promotion that Sephora was doing (a few days before Sephora sent out their notifications). Sephora already had some priced down items for the holidays, so I figured why not take advantage of this?

EBATES DEAL

Photo credit: Ebates.com

The promotion included a free 8 piece deluxe sample size beauty bag, with a minimum of a $25 purchase. That’s pretty amazing, seeing as I’m only a Beauty Insider (level 1 member), and can’t qualify to get those deals that Sephora offers their VIB members (level 2).

Thanks to Ebates, I can shop just like a VIP client, on any online website of my preference. You’ll be the first to know of great promotions and deals, just like I found out about the free 8 piece beauty bag along with 4% cash back on my shopping trip!

Sephora Deal

Photo Credit: Sephora.com

So if you’re going to do some online shopping this holiday season, I suggest you sign up with Ebates before those awesome deals go live after Thanksgiving. I hope this post has helped you, and thanks so much for reading.

Happy shopping dolls!

Savings on Deals Mentioned

Ebates – Get Cash Back When Shopping Online!

3 Responses to “Holiday 2015 – Online Shopping Tips”

  1. alittledoseofmakeup November 10, 2015 at 9:31 pm #

    I love ebates! I can only shop when I have the cashback activated!

    xx, A Little Dose of Makeup

    Liked by 1 person

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. December Monthly Favorites | The Gift of Gab - December 30, 2015

    […] goodies by using Ebates. Not sure how it works or never heard of it before? Be sure to check out my Holiday Online Shopping Guide for further details, and examples. I have favorites that made for awesome gifts to myself, as well […]

    Like

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

