Get the Look: Too Faced Cosmetics Rock N Roll Palette

13 Nov

Hey everyone!

Today I’ll be using the Too Faced Rock N Roll Palette to create a look. This palette retails for around $36 on the Too Faced Cosmetics website. I will, in certain parts, use the techniques of wetting my brush and using my finger, in order to achieve a more pigmented look.

Palette

IMG_6509

I will be working with some metallics today, and this look can be worn out to any events during this season. What I love about this palette, is the names of each eye shadow are clearly written on the pans. This will help explain how I achieve this look a little bit better.

Step 1

First, take your favorite eye primer or concealer in order to set the eye shadows in place. I like to use setting powder after I’ve place my primer on my lids, so that the shadows can be applied easier when it’s time to use them. Once you’ve applied your primer and setting powder, you’re ready to apply your transition shades!

Step 2

I’m going to take New Romantic, and work it into my crease, and then bring it up just before my brow bone. Remember to leave space in between the transition shade and the brows, so that you can apply a beautiful brightening highlighting shade to the brow bones afterwards. So after you’ve done one application of New Romantic, go into the shade Ska, and use it only in the crease. This will just intensify that area.

Step 3

Then dip a brush into the pan of Glam Rock, and then place it on your eye lids. The color shouldn’t appear bold and metallic right away. This is always the fun part for me. You can always go back and apply more of this shade, because when you blend some of the colors together, the pigments get lost. Remember to come back and touch up to achieve intensity!

Step 4

Spray your brush and then dip it into Heavy Metal. This will create a dark, deep navy shade. Apply this to the corners of your eye lid for a smoked out effect. Patting it in works best with this technique in order not to smear everything around.

Build up the pigment until you reach your desired look. Then wet a brush again and dip it into the shade Punk. You’ll be applying this to the under eye line of your eye. Make sure to go back and with your finger, reapply Glam Rock on the lids. No blending necessary, unless you’d like to.

Step 5

I would then top off the look by wetting a brush and dipping it into the shade Rockabilly, and then pat it on your brow bone to add a highlighted effect. Be sure to pat the product where you start to see the smoked out effect start under your brow as well.

Step 6

I wanted to place the gold shade, Rap, on the inner corners of my eyes to add a little twist. You can do this by simply dipping your finger, or a small brush into the pan. Wetting is required in order to achieve intense pigmentation of this shade.

FullSizeRender

Make sure to go back, and clean up any areas with your transition shades or add touch ups. I’ve added the products I used to complete the look down below. I hope you like this look I created using the Too Faced Rock N Roll Palette! Have you created any looks using this product? Let me know, I love new ideas! Thanks for reading!

IMG_6596

Products Used

Too Face Rock n Roll Palette

Complete the Look

Klean Color Airy Minerals Matte Finishing Powder

L.A. Color Lipliner Pencil in Natural

ULTA Brow Tint in Light

ColourPop Ultra Matte Liquid Lipstick in Trap

Urban Decay Cosmetics 24/7 Waterproof Liquid Eye Liner in Demolition

Neutrogena Healthy Volume Mascara in Black

Katherine Cosmetics Everyday Eyeliner in Cessna Brown

NARS Oasis Blush

3 Responses to “Get the Look: Too Faced Cosmetics Rock N Roll Palette”

  1. alittledoseofmakeup November 13, 2015 at 7:28 pm #

    Gorgeous look!

    xx, A Little Dose of Makeup

    Liked by 1 person

  2. nicolestockton27 November 15, 2015 at 8:27 pm #

    I absolutely adore the makeup pallet, I am so tempted to go out and buy it now. Thank you for the post, it was an enjoyable read.
    Feel free to visit my lifestyle blog

    https://theperksoflifens.wordpress.com/

    Like

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

