November Ipsy Glam Bag Review

27 Nov

Hello Ipsy lovers!

I happen to think this month’s Ipsy Glam Bag theme was awesome. As an over all review, I loved all of the items I got this month, and none are up for resale!

I decided these all need to stick with me, perhaps for their unique qualities. The bag is a “Beauty Blast” theme, and the bag is printed with galactic scenery, which was simply gorgeous.

IMG_6857

By far the most unique item I received this month was a gel eyeliner and a gel eyeliner brush by Beaute Basics. The eyeliner pot was in the color navy, which isn’t a bad idea as far as eyeliners go. I don’t particularly like the lighter blue shades on my eyes, but a navy blue is more my style.

Brown, navy, gray, and black liquid eyeliners work best for me. Sorry for not listing the product’s correct link, as I couldn’t find any products on the Beaute Basics website that matched. Not sure if this was an Ipsy exclusive or not.

FullSizeRender (1)

Ipsy sent me my second item from tre’StiQue, but instead of another eyeliner they gave me their Matte Lip Crayon. The shade is in Florence Fig, and I happen to think it’s a decent matte lip product.

I’m more into liquid mattes, but an occasional lipstick matte is never a bad thing to own. Although this one fades away towards the middle first, which is always annoying. It’s not long lasting either. Yet it’s not as bad at the Wet n Wild Mega Last lipsticks.IMG_6855

The full sized lip crayon from tre’StiQue is actually duo ended, with a balm at the other end. For a price of $28, I think I’ll just stick with this lovely sample. It was a good try though!

IMG_6888

The Perfecting Moisturizer by Tucker Ashley, goes for a whopping $20, and I’m just happy I got to try it in my Ipsy bag this month. I am a huge skincare freak, and any chance I get to try facial products, such as moisturizers, I’m on it.

I was relieved to read in the description that this product is oil-free, which is perfect for us oily-skinned ladies. One of my favorite ingredients is Hyaluronic Acid, and this product contains just that. All in all, it’s a regular moisturizer, that I will be using for travel purposes.

IMG_6854

Us Ipsy subscribers received an amazing treat this month, when they sent us all a Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara. Any makeup lover would know this is pricey, yet a makeup luxury indeed. I was thrilled to get this! No complaints over here.

As far as nail polishes go, I can’t get enough of them, and this month I was sent one by a company called DERMELECT. The shade is in the color Commando, and it’s a beautiful browney-nude.

IMG_6856

I noticed the polish dried on my nails instantly, and evenly. Right away, I could tell this nail polish was one of high quality.

This nail polish claims to be the first peptide-infused nail polish that is colored. That means it’s supposed to strengthen your nails, while making it look stylish at the same time.

The November glam bag was wonderful, and I was pleased with all of the items I received. I’m glad I could review all of them for you, and I hope you enjoy the rest of your month, and have a happy Thanksgiving everyone!

Products Listed

Ipsy Bag Subscription

Tucker Ashley Perfecting Moisturizer

Beaute Basics Gel Eyeliner with Gel Eyeliner Brush

Smashbox Cosmetics Full Exposure Mascara

DERMELECT ‘ME’ Peptide Infused Lacquer

tre’StiQue Mini Matte Lip Crayon

One Response to “November Ipsy Glam Bag Review”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Best Nail Polishes: Summer 2016 | The Gift of Gab - August 5, 2016

    […] than Dulce de Leche, so it’s quite similar if I had to pick a dupe. I received this polish in my November Ipsy Glam Bag of 2015, so if you’d like a more in-depth description of it, check that post […]

    Like

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

