November Monthly Favorites

30 Nov

Hey there!

Bye bye fall, hello winter! Here are my November favorites, that I feel have been appropriate for the season. I might even do a winter essentials post, since we’re hitting the December mark. With the holiday season here, there have been products I’ve been dying to get my hands on. Stay tuned to see which ones I will be sharing with you in the upcoming month of December!

IMG_6378

Any ways, you guys know I love green tea as my afternoon snack. Yet this month, I get new brand of green tea that was so delicious, I began using it religiously. I switched on over to the TAZO Organic Pan-Fired Green Tea, which can be bought at any local grocery store. The taste is unlike any other green tea I have tried. The box describes the formula as being creamy, and it truly is! There’s an oaky flavor to it, since it’s been fired. This was news to me, who would have thought you can make your herbs “toasty”. Definitely a favorite for fall!

I am loving these two eye shadow quad samples I received during an ULTA promotion. You can see swatches, and read full reviews of the other products I received in that haul, here. I have tried ULTA brand eye shadows in the past, and to be honest, I hated them. I guess ULTA released a new formulation since then, and when I tell you these shadows are pigmented, THEY ARE.

IMG_6377

With the exception to their matte shades (needs major improvement), if you pick up any metallic-looking shades, I know you won’t be disappointed. These colors are rich in texture, and luscious. I just love them, and as you can see, these colors are perfect for fall and winter!

So I’m late when it comes to the Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat party. I knew the few times I’ve visited a nail salon, they would always use this top coat. I figured it was the UV ray lights that dried the polish fast, but this top coat helps immensely when it comes to that. I’m not a fan of the price, but I am a fan of the results.

IMG_6380

I’ve been using this bottle every week since I purchased this on sale for $6 from ULTA, and I will be using this from now on as my only top coat. Your nails dry so much faster, and last longer. This is a must in your nail polish collection, if you don’t have time to sit around not touching anything for an hour or so. With this top coat, you only have to wait 5 minutes.

I’m always on the hunt for the perfect nude shaded nail polish, and when I found Dulce de Leche by OPI at my local Sally Hansen store, I almost couldn’t believe what a perfect color this was for my complexion. This nude has warm undertones in it, and it compliments everything you wear, and any season. Just because it’s about to be winter, doesn’t mean you have to store your favorite nude nail polishes away. If anything, flaunt them whenever you want I say!

IMG_6379

I’ve been using the Eucerin Intensive Repair Crème for the longest time now, and every time I’m empty, I buy a new one. I figured I should add it to my November favorites, because I never talk about this stuff. This lotion is so underrated. I’ve tried many hand lotions throughout the years, as I get dry, peeling skin on my hands.

Yet this has been the most effective, and soothing lotion I have yet to try. I never go anywhere without it. I have a bottle on my nightstand, and one in my purse. The bottle is travel sized, and a little goes a long way when applying. Just a wonderful lotion, that will heal your skin, unlike other lotions that just make them smell good.

IMG_6381

An awesome lipstain that I recently discovered is actually from the Sephora Collection. I am late to the party on this one too, because their Cream Lipstains are so affordable, and long lasting. They smell like cake, and apply like smooth powder. While they do last all day, you’ll definitely have to reapply after eating.

NovemberMarvelousMauve

I’m wearing Marvelous Mauve so much these days, because the color is rich and has a beautiful plum tint to it. It’s a unique color to my liquid lipstick collection, and I highly recommend looking into their lipstains if you haven’t before.

Finally, I received a sample from Sephora of the Tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer, and I have been loving it. While I don’t think this is the best concealer on the planet, the formula is easy to work with. I usually apply an under eye color correcting concealer from NYX first, and then with a small duo fibre flat top brush from BH Cosmetics, I pat the Maracuja concealer on top of it.

IMG_6382

I then, extremely lightly, pat the formulas with a Real Technique’s sponge, and then use setting powder after wards. You have to be so careful, because applying under eye concealer can be tricky. Luckily, I have since changed my methods thanks to Nicole Guerriero. You can see how to apply concealer without ruining it, in her tutorial video.

Well that’s it for my November favorites! I hope you enjoyed this post, and let me know if you’d like to see a winter essential post in the coming month or two. Enjoy your week!

Products Listed

TAZO Organic Pan-Fired Green Tea

ULTA Eye Shadow

Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat

OPI Classic Nail Lacquer in Dulce de Leche

Sephora Cream Lipstain in Marvelous Mauve

Eucerin Intensive Repair Extra-Enriched Hand Creme

Tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer

4 Responses to “November Monthly Favorites”

  1. Erin November 30, 2015 at 3:30 pm #

    Those quads look fantastic! I’m glad you’re pleased with them – there is nothing worse than spending money on things that do basically nothing! Well, there are worse things, but when it comes to makeup there is nothing worse 😉 That nude nail polish and the lip stain both look great on you as well! They are both perfect colours on you.

    Erin
    http://sexycardi.blogspot.ca

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Gift Of Gab November 30, 2015 at 5:44 pm #

      Thank you, and the quads made the buy worth it! Ulta usually has great deals that way. Hope you’re having a great holiday season! 🙂

      Like

  2. Emily December 1, 2015 at 5:04 am #

    Thanks for sharing the list. The TAZO Organic Pan-Fired Green Tea looks amazing!!! I must find that at the grocery store!

    xoxo Emily
    http://www.ditchtheheels.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Gift Of Gab December 2, 2015 at 12:30 am #

      It’s such a delicious green tea, you’ll love it! Glad you liked the list 🙂

      Like

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

