Stila Trust in Love Gift Set Review

4 Dec

Hey everyone!

Today I’m excited, because I get to share my little holiday indulgence gift that I gave myself with you guys. With the help of my platinum points that I had saved up, I purchased the limited edition holiday season Trust in Love gift set by Stila at ULTA, now on sale for only $28!

IMG_6848

 While Sephora’s Whole Lot of Love Gift Set is a version with more eye shadows along with blushes, I felt this one was more affordable and had a sleeker packaging. I preferred to settle for a lip glaze, a mascara, and some shadows. If you’d like to see my swatch + demo video on this set, check it out below.

The Trust in Love Gift Set is a true winner. This holiday gift set comes with 12 eye shadows, a Stila Lip Glaze in Apricot, and a Stila Huge Extreme Lash Mascara. I bought this gift set mostly for the eye shadows, so the lip gloss and mascara were a nice bonus. The Lip Glaze was to my surprise, an amazing lip gloss.

IMG_6627

It’s super creamy and it actually feels like it’s moisturizing your lips, unlike other thick lip glosses. It smells like candy, and I like the plumpness it gave my lips. Since it came with the palette, I just added it to my purse as one of my on-the-go touch ups.

The Stila Huge Lash mascara gets the job done as far as lengthening, but this WILL leave marks on your eyelids. I’ve heard from other reviews tha this mascara gets better as the air hits the formulation over time, but to be honest it’s very liquidy and messy.

It’s just one of those mascaras, as you can tell through my demo video. Yet it does give a nice finish after you’ve done some damage control, just look at how great it looked when I went for a natural look on this day!

FullSizeRender (1)

The packaging of this gift set is gorgeous. It looks like a decorated envelope with love letter printing, and the detailing on it makes it super appealing. There is a mirror in this set. I never mind, because I don’t take palettes with me to places that don’t have a mirror. I just don’t feel comfortable using little mirrors to begin with.

IMG_6846

Now the formulation of these eyeshadows are so gorgeous. Just a heads up, the swatches pictured here were used without a primer. The ones on my channel however, do include a primer.

I wanted a palette that had just the right amount of mattes as well as vibrant colors that I would wear, and this palette didn’t disappoint. Check out the everyday look I created with the mattes of this I palette!

IMG_6847

The shades are buttery, and blend so well. I also noticed that by the end of the day, my eye makeup stayed put and was still lovely. I really love this gift set, and I’m so happy I invested in this.

If you’re able to get your hands on the Trust in Love gift set by Stila this holiday season, I suggest you do. You won’t be disappointed!IMG_6693

What other holiday gift sets have you indulged in? I would love to hear about some new ones with great reviews!

Let me know, and have a great week!

Products Listed

Stila Trust in Love Gift Set

One Response to “Stila Trust in Love Gift Set Review”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. December Monthly Favorites | The Gift of Gab - December 30, 2015

    […] set was this year? I bought mine at ULTA, and it was their Trust in Love Gift Set. You can read the full review here, or check out my You Tube demo here if you haven’t […]

    Like

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

