2015 Holiday Gifts I’m Loving

18 Dec

Hey guys!

So this year I ended up getting some awesome Black Friday, Cyber Monday, and annual holiday sale items that I’m loving this holiday season. Not to mention, I got a nice amount of cash back when making these online purchases as well, so it’s a win/win situation here.

IMG_7137

There is one set I’ve been using all year long mentioned in this post, but I included it in this one because I feel it’s of great value and would be a beneficial mention to my readers. Though all of the items are affordable, and worth every penny. They’d make a wonderful gift for a loved one, or like in my case, a great holiday treat for yourself!

The Sculpt and Blend 10 Piece Brush Set by BH Cosmetics has proven to be the most effective brush set I’ve ever owned. You receive 5 large face brushes, and 5 small face brushes, which are the same style as the large ones.

Brush Set

I use them daily, and use them for foundation, concealer, highlighting, and eyeshadow. Although I have not bought this one recently, at just $30, I know this would make a great gift for the makeup junkie you know, or for yourself. You won’t regret it!

Another great brush set, or just some ideas for quality brushes as gifts, is from the Japonesque line. I am loving my 3 piece Dual Fiber Eye Brush Set. I was fortunate enough to purchase this for just $8 on sale, yet it originally runs for $17.

FullSizeRender (3)

If you, or someone you know, loves to travel, this would be the ideal brush set. It’s simple, and they aren’t long in shape at all. This set comes with a crease, fluff, and detailer brush. Professional quality, and an ideal stocking stuffer.

This limited edition palette was introduced on Black Friday at ULTA, and these quickly became a fan favorite. Similar to the Naked Basics palette by Urban Decay, the Lorac Love, Lust, & Lace Matte Eyeshadow Palette includes all of the similar shades. What I love about this, is that I can use it for everyday wear.

LoracPalette

Though I wish the pigmentation was a bit better and longer lasting, at just $12, you can easily build up the color with a good primer, and create a casual look when you’re on the go. Great as a gift!

Finally, the last gift set I’m raving about and I’m so happy I invested in, is the 4 piece Fragrance Mist Gift Set by Victoria’s Secret. I noticed the deal I got wasn’t online, nor was it mentioned anywhere on there that this deal would be going on. I visited the store in person, and they were having a buy one get one gift set free. Who could pass that up?

IMG_7118

Whether you end up scoring the deal I did, this gift set is on sale now for around $30, and it would make a great gift. This set includes a mist set of their Bombshell, Tease, Heavenly, and Very Sexy fragrances. If you’ve ever smelled any of these, you’d know how delicious they are. The man in your life will love it, and so will you!

IMG_7117

There you have it, the gifts I’m loving this holiday season. They are all affordable, and worthwhile in my eyes. I hope you’ve enjoyed this post, and if it’s helped you decide what gifts to buy your loved ones or yourself, let me know below. Have a great week!

Products Listed

BH Cosmetics Sculpt and Blend 10 Piece Brush Set

Lorac Love, Lust, & Lace Matte Eyeshadow Palette

Japonesque Dual Fiber Eye Brush Set

Victoria’s Secret Fragrance Mist Gift Set

 

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

