December Ipsy Glam Bag Review

23 Dec

Hey everyone!

It’s almost the end of 2015, and I can tell December’s Ipsy Glam Bag is going to go great with my New Year’s Eve look. I did retake my Ipsy profile quiz, and included LustreLux as one of my inspirations, since she’s now mentioned as one of the choices and wasn’t before.

The bag’s theme is “For You With Love From Ipsy,” and the bag is a bright jelly red one. It’s very cute, and perfect for the holiday season.

I think I received a unique bag this month in that, I had no idea Ipsy would ever send me a set of lashes. I received the Ardell Lashes in #120 Demi Black.

IMG_7242

Ardell is known for their affordable, yet glam lashes, and these are no exception. Check out the way I customized mine. They are so gorgeous, and I definitely think these would top off any holiday look for the season!

I was so excited to see I received a small bottle of the Marc Anthony Haircare Coconut Oil & Shea Butter Deep Conditioning Treatment, but somewhat disappointed with the results. I loved the one they sent me from Eva NYC, and have since purchased a full tub of it.

FullSizeRender (3)

Yet the fact that this came in a bottle from Marc Anthony made me so happy because Walgreens originally sells this inside a pouch, so aren’t we lucky Ipsy lovers? Anyways, it’s a decent conditioning mask, but doesn’t make it to the top of my favorites like the Eva NYC one does.

I got the Thank Me Later Eye Shadow Primer by Elizabeth Mott this month, and it’s going to be nice little backup for me, since I just invested in the Too Faced Eyeshadow Insurance Primer this month as well.

How ironic that I receive an eyeshadow primer from Ipsy for the first time, the same month I bought another one? Anyways, this will do the job.

FullSizeRender (4)

The ModelCo Illusion Lip Liner was lovely. Apparently, they make this lip liner in one color, and it’s supposed to match with every skin tone, while enhancing your lips to appear bigger than what they are.

Perfect for the Kylie Jenner lip look, just in case you guys (the majority) missed the sale of her lip kit like I did. The next item would complete an affordable lip kit dupe as well.

IMG_7287

I got a Pacifica Power of Love Natural Lipstick in the shade Tender Heart. This is just an average lipstick, but it’s a beautiful matte one. The shade reminded me of Kylie Jenner’s lippie in Dolce K.

For what it’s worth, it’s a nice one to add to my collection. I’ll be keeping this, and using it on an everyday basis.

I hope everyone has a fantastic end of the year, and enjoyed there last month of 2015! Thanks for reading, and if you need any ideas on Holiday Glam, be sure to refer to my Get the Look post for this month!

Products Listed

Ipsy Bag Subscription

Marc Anthony Haircare Coconut Oil & Shea Butter Deep Conditioning Treatment

ModelCo LIP ENHANCER Illusion Lip Liner

Pacifica Power Of Love Natural Lipstick in Nudie Red, Sweet One, or Tender Heart

Elizabeth Mott Thank Me Later Eye Shadow Primer

Ardell Lashes #120 Demi Black

2 Responses to “December Ipsy Glam Bag Review”

  1. Emily December 28, 2015 at 3:47 am #

    Girl you look amazing here, and those lashes, wow!!! Have a happy new year!

    xoxo Emily
    http://www.ditchtheheels.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Gift Of Gab December 28, 2015 at 4:36 am #

      Awww thanks doll! Have a happy New Year and lots of fun as well! 🙂

      Like

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

