December Monthly Favorites

30 Dec

Hey everyone!

I hope you’re all having a wonderful holiday season! With just two days left in December, you know I had to bring you some of my favorite products of the month. I wanted to top off the year with a nice bang.

Just want to add that I purchased most of my goodies by using Ebates. Not sure how it works or never heard of it before? Be sure to check out my Holiday Online Shopping Guide for further details, and examples. I have favorites that made for awesome gifts to myself, as well as gifts given from others. I know you’re ready to hear about them!

First, I want to discuss all things bath & body works. I did a fall haul last month, and since then I’ve added a few more additions. They’ve all ended up in my December favorites, of course. You might remember that Cozy Sunday Morning Ultra Shea Body Cream was mentioned in that post.

I can describe the body creak of Cozy Sunday Morning, as a cozy delight. There are hints of bergamot and chamomile to this product that make it super appealing. I have yet to know anyone that dislikes this fragrance.

I remember the sales associate pointed this scent out to me when I had to choose a free item with a coupon I had, and I’m so happy I picked a product from this line. Although I don’t own it, the mist smelled incredible!IMG_6810 (1)

A fragrance from Bath and Body Works that I’m crazy about, is the mist from the Dark Kiss line. This scent is a musky berry floral mixture, which I love to pair with the Cozy Sunday Morning body cream.

I think they blend so well because they both have bergamot ingredients in them. I rarely find it appealing to mix scents from Bath and Body Works, but in this case, it works like a charm. Trust me, you have to try it!

The last item I’d like to talk about from Bath and Body Works for this month’s favorites, is actually a gift set. You can purchase this online, and it’s called the Eucalyptus Spearmint Little Luxuries Gift Kit. The kit includes two small bottles of a body wash and lotion from their Aromatherapy Stress Relief line, along with a mini eucalyptus spearmint candle.

If you’ve never tried anything from their Stress Relief line, this gift kit’s existence indicates that now is a good time to start. For $15, you can’t beat these samplers. I bought them because I was about to travel at the time, but I also never use a Stress Relief lotion or a eucalyptus spearmint candle often.

I only use it when I feel I need it most, and the gift kit was just for the scent. Though I must warn you, the lotion doesn’t moisturize at all. I figured it would be something I need to take in my bag, during a stressful situation in class or life in general. You catch my drift.

Okay, so by now you know I’m obsessed with Bath and Body Works. I also know that you have made it this far enough for a change of scenery. Let’s get into pretty eyeshadows!IMG_6811 (1)

Can I just say how amazing Stila’s holiday gift set was this year? I bought mine at ULTA, and it was their Trust in Love Gift Set. You can read the full review here, or check out my You Tube demo here if you haven’t already.

I have been wearing the Trust in Love Set almost every day, because it has such versatile shades in it. There’s a great balance between essential mattes, and pigmented shimmer shades.

The gift set also came with a Stila Huge Extreme Lash Mascara and a Stila Lip Glaze in Apricot. Needless to say, I love everything that came in this set. It’s the end of December, so hurry and grab yours at ULTA before it’s no longer being sold!

My most loved skincare favorite is the PoreDermabrasion Pore Perfecting Exfoliator by Dr. Brandt. I received this little gem sample from Sephora last month, and I was skeptical at first. After one use, I saw instant results. I think it’s because I’m getting older, but these days my pores are so huge you can see them a mile away.

dr brandt

I’ve been wondering what products I could use to minimize them, and I think this is perfection in a bottle. Unfortunately this baby retails for $60, but this is one of those times where I say it’s completely worth every penny. As with any exfoliator, I recommend using this once a week, because it can dry out the skin.

Finally, let’s talk about an oldie but a goodie. You’ve also heard me speak about this item in my favorite nude lip shades post. Colourpop’s Ultra Matte Liquid Lipstick in Trap is everything this winter. I’ve been reaching for this one so much now that it’s the winter season. This color is described as a beige nude. A “greige”, if you will.

Lips & Nars Blush

If you’re not into super drying matte liquid lipsticks, this one might not be for you. I don’t mind, because I’m obsessed with any type of liquid lip product as it is. I’m not sure I’ll be rocking this lippie past January, so I’d like to give it the credit it deserves. It’s been an awesome fall/winter lippie, and I’ll miss wearing it dearly!

A lippie that I will be wearing all year round, is the Sephora Rouge Infusion Lip stain in Peony. When I say this is a beautiful color for everyday wear, I mean it. I got this in the Sephora Give Me Some Lip holiday 2015 collection, and I’ve been grabbing this one a lot.

IMG_6813 (1)

Seeing as I had never tried any of their stains, I didn’t think I’d be attracted to this shade and this product so much. Once in a while, you surprise yourself, and this is one surprise I think you should give to yourself if you’re near a Sephora sometime soon!

I hope you’ve enjoyed this month’s favorites, and all of mine from 2015. Be safe during your New Years, and thanks so much for reading!

Products Listed

Cozy Sunday Morning Ultra Shea Body Cream

Dark Kiss Fine Fragrance Mist

Eucalyptus Spearmint Little Luxuries Gift Kit

Colourpop Ultra Matte Liquid Lipstick in Trap

Sephora Collection Rouge Infusion Lip Stain in Peony

Stila “Trust in Love” Gift Set

Dr. Brandt Skincare PoreDermabrasion™ Pore Perfecting Exfoliator

2 Responses to “December Monthly Favorites”

  1. Marsya December 31, 2015 at 2:30 am #

    Of course, who dislike BBW? I absolutely love it ><. Nice post xo

    http://www.kinikunormal.blogspot.com/

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

