ProfilePro Shampoo and Conditioner Review

11 Jan

Hey everyone!

ProfilePro Hair Care had sent me my own customized shampoo and conditioner to try out, and I wanted to share with you my experience. For those of you who are unfamiliar with the ProfilePro company, they create custom shampoos and conditioners that caters to their customer’s hair care needs.

For instance, if you had thin hair that is damaged by color and frizzes, they have you covered as far as formula. They even let you pick how your formula will smell. The cutest part about their packaging is that they add your name customized onto the bottles they send you. Now that is an amazing marketing tactic if I ever saw one.

You can order off of their website for your choice of a trail or full sized set of shampoo and conditioner. The prices start at $15 and range all the way up to $49. Yet the shipping is completely free every time.

IMG_5004

They’ll ask you to create a profile, which will contain survey questions asking you what your hair care concerns are and what you want your products to achieve. This is how they find out what formula to make customized just for you.

I personally chose a preference of a damage repair, thick, colored, hair formula scented with Jasmine. Let me tell you that the Jasmine scent is amazing. It is quite a strong scent, and you can smell it right when you pop open the bottle.

Yet when I did squeeze out the product from the travel set, I feel like they didn’t put enough inside of the bottle if that makes sense. My hair didn’t feel any different after using the shampoo and conditioner meant for my specific needs. It just felt like an average drugstore shampoo and conditioner.

IMG_5003

I really wanted to like this product, but mainly because it had a cute packaging. The formula itself was average (on my hair type I suppose), and nothing to make me want to dish out $50 for two full sized bottles, let alone $15 for a trial size set.

If you’d like to try it out for yourself, see the link below. Let me know if any of you have had experience with your own customized shampoo or conditioner from this company.

I hope you’re having a wonderful December so far, and thanks so much for reading!

Products Listed

ProfilePro Customized Hair Care System

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

