January Ipsy Glam Bag Review

25 Jan

Hey everyone!

It’s already the end of January 2016, and I still can’t seem to accept either writing, or saying 2016. Yet I recently saw a meme that pretty much sums up my feelings about the beginning of the year, which was a crossed out 5 and drawn over 6 of the word 2016. Anyways, enough ramble, let’s get to my amazing Ipsy Glam Bag this month!

IMG_7658

The theme of the bag this month is “All Eyes on You”, which is so adorable, as it has different eyes with glasses printed all along the bag. I’m happy to own a bag like this, and it’s a great way for Ipsy to start off the New Year!

I received my first eyeshadow brush from Ipsy, and this one was of top quality. This was my first item I’ve ever tried from Coastal Scents, and it was their Shadow Angle Large Brush. The brush can be originally found in their Pearl Brush Set, but as of right now it’s sold out. Here’s a look I created using this awesome brush!

IMG_7669

I’m sure they’ll restock soon, but I can see what the craze is about from a personal experience. Coastal Scent’s Pearl Shadow Angle Large Brush is super versatile, and perfect for blending out my eyeshadow in hard to reach places. Not the best for creating a crease, but perfect for blending a crease gradient out!

IMG_7659

I got to try theBalm Cosmetics Mr. Write (Now) Eyeliner Pencil in Jack B. Bronze, which is described as a rich bronze. It’s not as bright as I would have liked to put inside of my waterline during a daytime look, but this could work for a nice summer night, or a night out on the town. The color is intense, and once you put it on, it’s hard to get off. The staying power is there, and I wouldn’t expect any less from theBalm. They have wonderful products!

The Lasting Smiles Lip Balm was interesting, and a great addition to my purse when I need a quick on the go fix. It’s a decent lip balm. Not anything out of this world, but I appreciate that it is peppermint flavor, and it temporarily hydrates. I can see this drying out my lips though if I use it too much. I prefer a creamier formula so that it lasts longer!

IMG_7661

The last product I got was the Skyn ICELAND Travel Size Glacial Cleansing Cloths. I noticed while the cloths aren’t as soft as my usually purchased Neutrogena Makeup Removing Towelettes, they are very moist. You can even see the moisture bubbles on the surface! It does a decent job of picking up all of the makeup from my face, and in comparison to Neutrogena, these don’t leave your face with a sticky feeling afterwards.

The only problem I have with repurchasing these, is that I’ve never seen Skyn ICELAND in stores. Perhaps I’ll do some online shopping in the future? I’ll stick with this travel pack, and my Neutrogena ones for now.

I do have an item in my January Ipsy Bag that I am passing on, and it is listed on my Poshmark and Mercari shops. The Falling Leaves Eyeshadow Trio by City Color is beautiful. The colors are a shimmery brown, shimmery gold, and a rustic orange. The reason I didn’t bother to open this, is because I already own so many eyeshadows of this shade. I hope you guys find better use for this than I ever could!

IMG_7660

The first Ipsy Glam Bag of 2016 was a lovely one for me, and I felt it was very catered to my liking. I do want to add that Ipsy is now including at least 1 famous brand named item in each month’s bag, so if you canceled your Ipsy subscription, or are looking to join, I’d say now would be the perfect time if you like big brand names!

Hope you all have a wonderful day, and thanks for reading!

Products Listed

Ipsy Bag Subscription

Coastal Scents Pearl Shadow Angle Large Brush (Originally from a Set)

theBalm Cosmetics Mr. Write (Now) Eyeliner Pencil in Jack B. Bronze (rich bronze)

City Color Cosmetics Eyeshadow Trio in Falling Leaves

Lasting Smiles Lip Balm in Peppermint Crème

Skyn ICELAND Travel Size Glacial Cleansing Cloths

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

