January Favorites

29 Jan

Hey everyone!

I hope the first month of 2016 has been treating you well! For this month’s favorites, I’m recovering from holiday splurging, as well as some great finds! This list is lengthier than my others, but I figured why not begin the year with a little “oomph”?

IMG_7203

First up is the raved about Carli Bybel palette. I do have a review for your guys in case you missed it here. This palette is the end and the beginning of everyday use. Carli Bybel knew what she intended this palette on being used for, and that is for every and any occasion.

The number of mattes and shimmers, along with the pigmentation of these colors, makes it so easy to love. Any ways, enough raving, I’m sure you read about it in the review. Definitely my favorite palette of all time that I own!

IMG_7199

A steal that can be found exclusively at your local Dollar Tree, are some Wood Craft Cracklin Scented Candles. These candles may be $1 each, but man do they pack a scented punch. They are JUST as strong as Bath & Body Works candles, but for a much more affordable price.

You can light one of these little ones up, and in a few minutes, the entire room smells like the scent of your choice. I absolutely love these, and will keep repurchasing in the future once I run out.

I’m a fan of the elf Setting Spray, but I finally ventured out of my comfort zone as far as makeup favorites this month. I picked up a NYX Matte Finish Long Lasting Setting Spray at ULTA, and I must say I am impressed. This doesn’t have a scent at all, and unlike the elf spray, this doesn’t feel refreshing once it hits the face. Yet, it does the job in keeping your makeup in place, and that’s more than enough for me.

IMG_7201

The Nivea for Men Post Shave Balm is the most perfect face primer you will find yet. I know Nikki Tutorials was the first one to introduce this trend, but as of recent, Kathleen Lights did her own review of this primer on her channel. Since switching to this as my primer, I haven’t grabbed anything else. I also have oily skin, and have found that this balm gives me no problems what so ever. Pick this one up and try it out!

During my online Black Friday shopping trip to Sephora, I discovered their little $10 set specials. I did get my hands on a Too Faced one, which included their Better Than Sex Mascara, and their Eyeshadow Insurance Primer. I have been using that little tube of eye primer ever since I got my hands on it! I absolutely love the way it makes my eyeshadows stand out, while having the pigmentation last all day.

Another great product that works wonders for makeup setting is the Bare Minerals Mineral Veil. This is a classic setting powder, which will never go out of style. It’s nothing special, but if you’re into setting powders like I am, picking up a trial version of this would be worth your while. I did receive this in a two piece set that ULTA had on sale for their Black Friday specials.

IMG_7202

At Nordstrom, there is a rack of discounted items for whatever reason before check out, and this Philosophy Vanilla Coconut lip gloss just happened to be sitting there for $3. These usually retail for $8 or more, so this was a steal. What’s so great about these tube glosses from Philosophy, is that they actually moisturize the lips, while lasting quite a while. This flavor is delicious, I tried not to eat the tube. Though this particular item can only be bought on Amazon now that it’s discontinued.

I was so surprised when my Sephora reward came in last month. I chose to use my points towards the YSL Volume Beauty Mascara, and I love it! This mascara could be used for everyday wear, as it doesn’t give you too much of a dramatic lash, yet gives them a nice touch. The full size retails for over $30, so if you’re able to get this using your Sephora points, I’d highly recommend instead of buying the full tube.

Last but not least, is the Beautyblender Pro Sponge, and Michael Kors Sexy Amber fragrance. I have always been so hesitant in spending a nice price for a Beauty Blender, so I stuck with my Real Techniques Complexion Sponge, and other drugstore brand sponges. With that being said, I don’t regret my recent Beauty Blender Pro purchase.

IMG_7200

This sponge blends out foundations and concealers so beautifully, you always wonder why you didn’t purchase it sooner rather than later. Though, you better believe I purchase this sponge along with the soap in a set. If it’s worth the amount of products you get, it can’t hurt to splurge either.

Since receiving my deluxe sample of Michael Kors Sexy Amber, I did get a full size of this fragrance as a Christmas gift. The sample was just too good to pass up at Sephora. This fragrance is so intoxicating, and smells like warm musky amber. You can wear it at night or during the day, and it’s by far my favorite new fragrance out yet!

That’s it for January Favorites! I hope you’ve enjoyed all of my new favs, and return more next month to see what items I’m loving then. Don’t forget to subscribe, and have a wonderful week!

Products Mentioned

BH Cosmetics Carli Bybel Palette

Wood Craft Cracklin Scented Candles

Beautyblender Pro Sponge

Michael Kors Collection Sexy Amber Eau de Parfum

Too Faced Shadow Insurance Primer

Bare Minerals Mineral Veil

Yves Saint Laurent Beauty Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils in High Density Black

NYX Matte Finish Long Lasting Setting Spray

Philosophy Vanilla Coconut Lip Shine

Nivea for Men Post Shave Balm for Sensitive Skin

2 Responses to “January Favorites”

  1. Clarina January 29, 2016 at 1:11 pm #

    Lovely products! I love the Nivea Men 😛 It works wonders. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

