ULTA Haul: Winter Edition + Review

5 Feb

Happy February guys!

I’ve been loving these items I bought at ULTA not long ago. Since purchasing these, I’ve tried all of them, so you’ll get my honest review now. With all of the major holiday/post-holiday sales going on, I picked up a few of my old favorites, while testing out some new ones as well.

IMG_7185

An oldie, but goodie, is my NYX Mineral “Set It & Don’t Fret It” Matte Finishing Powder. I keep trying to use other setting powders, but I keep running back to this one. This regularly goes for around $10 at my local drugstore and at ULTA, but I found this on sale for $6!

What’s awesome about this setting powder is that the tub holds a generous amount of product, while some other high end ones are tiny. I compared this powder to the Mineral Veil by Bare Minerals, and the NYX one does the SAME exact job, at a much affordable price. Definitely a dupe.

IMG_7184

I tried three new products when it comes to skincare. It’s 2016, and it’s time to change up my routine. I’ve been loving the Nip + Fab Viper Venom Fix Set, and I didn’t break out not once.

It’s difficult for me to find anti-aging products that don’t break my face out, since I have such sensitive skin. I got to try the eye fix and the wrinkle fix, which are pricey by themselves, so if you can pick up this set online, it’s worth it.

IMG_7186

I did pick up the SheaMoisture Olive & Green Tea Body Scrub, which feels so wonderful on the body! I like to exfoliate once a week before I apply any of my regular cleansing products, and I do scrub this on beforehand. This scrub will help with shaving, and keeping rough surfaces on the body smooth. I would repurchase this, and I am glad I gave this product a shot.

The best makeup removing wipes has got to be from Neutrogena, and so I stocked up on these when I saw a Buy 1, Get 1 Free deal at ULTA that day. These wipes remove makeup the best for me, and while I do have to use an oil to remove excess eye products, I always go over them with a wipe as well.

IMG_7187

I also stocked up on a new product I’ve been trying, and that is the Soap & Glory Hand Food Lotion in two travel sizes, as it was Buy 1, Get the other 50% off. Luckily, I love this hand lotion, and I feel it truly moisturizes, without leaving a greasy film over the hands. I would even use this for the foot!

Finally, I invested in a new dry shampoo, and a hair mask that I tried in an Ipsy bag last year, and since then I’ve been obsessed with. The Hair Therapy Mask by Eva NYC can be pricey, as it is regularly $16, but I managed to snag this one for $11 on sale. The tub is huge, and holds so much product. This tub will last you the longest time, and just by using it once a week, your hair will maintain its health and softness.

IMG_7188

The Eva NYC Freshen Up Dry Shampoo pleasantly smells delicious. I literally spray this all over my hair even when I don’t need to, just because of the smell. It’s an affordable dry shampoo any time of the year, and it does its job by maintaining the oils in the scalp at bay. I would recommend this product if you’re looking for a nice dry shampoo.

Have you guys done an #UltaHaul this year yet? What items are your favorite to purchase from there?

Let me know, and I hope you enjoyed the goodies I got from this haul!

Products Mentioned

Nyx Cosmetics Mineral “Set It & Don’t Fret It” Matte Finishing Powder in Light/Medium

Nip + Fab Viper Venom Fix Set

SheaMoisture Olive & Green Tea Body Scrub

Soap & Glory Hand Food Travel Size

Neutrogena Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes

Eva NYC Therapy Session Hair Mask

Eva NYC Freshen Up Dry Shampoo

3 Responses to “ULTA Haul: Winter Edition + Review”

  1. Elainea February 5, 2016 at 4:34 pm #

    I have really been dying to try some soap and glory products! These travel sized ones are perfect for testing things out.
    Thanks for sharing such a great round up!

    elainea
    toast the girl almighty

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Gift Of Gab February 5, 2016 at 5:50 pm #

      So far the hand food is all I’ve tried, but I’m in full agreement with you! I want to try the whole Soap & Glory line! But yes, great testers at ULTA with a price you can’t beat. Glad you enjoyed! 🙂

      Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. February Monthly Favorites | The Gift of Gab - February 29, 2016

    […] new dry shampoo I’ve been loving since my Ulta Haul in the beginning of the month, has been the Eva NYC Freshen Up Dry Shampoo. Not only does this […]

    Like

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

