Carli Bybel Palette Review

14 Feb

Hey everyone!

It’s time for a palette review. These happen to be my favorite to review on, because they are so fun to experiment with before I make up my mind on the item.

Anyways, as most of you know, Carli Bybel came out with a palette in collaboration with BH Cosmetics last year in the beginning of fall, and I was one of those people who were stuck wishing I had it.

I know, because when I went to order the palette, it was completely sold out. Luckily, BH Cosmetics did a second and third release, and anyone who wanted the palette the first time, were able to sign up for notifications as to when the palette would be available again, that is for an extended limited time.

IMG_6905

I took the opportunity then, and to be honest in comparison to my Forever Glam palette by BH, this is by far the BEST eyeshadow palette I have received from this company. Carli Bybel, as far as demanding quality and pigmentation on a product with your name on it, you did good girl!

I just want to add, that none of these swatches required a primer underneath. That’s how pigmented these shadows and highlighters are. The first row contains a matte brow bone shade, two transition colors, shimmer lid shades, and deep colors to add depth. I personally love the two mattes, and I love the dark plum. This can create a romantic, soft, chic look on the eyes.

IMG_6906

The second row contains warmer shades, with gorgeous gold and bronze tones. What I realized about this palette, is that you can use it all year round. The second row reminded me of colors I’d like to wear in the summer.

Shimmery copper tones as well as bright and medium gold tones. There is one matte in this row, which is a medium toned brown. It’s gorgeous for adding depth to your warmer looks, and I even pair it with the top row at times!

IMG_6907

Now the highlighters are impressive. You have two cool toned ones, and two warm toned. These can also be mixed and matched. They don’t necessarily apply super pigmented, but if you build up the color, it can create a dramatic look.

I appreciated this, because sometimes you want minimal highlight for professional settings, but then you’d like a nice glow if you’re going to go out at night.

IMG_6908

I give this palette 5 stars, and I am so happy I invested in this. At just $12, I would have been a fool not to take advantage of adding this limited edition palette to my collection.

Thanks for reading, and I hope you enjoy your day!

Products Listed

BH Cosmetics Carli Bybel Palette

2 Responses to “Carli Bybel Palette Review”

  1. Elainea February 14, 2016 at 3:14 pm #

    Oh my gosh, I love this palate! The shimmery neutrals are so beautiful and definitely what I’ve been reaching for more often recently. Thank you for sharing!!

    elainea
    toast the girl almighty

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Gift Of Gab February 14, 2016 at 4:07 pm #

      I’m glad you’re enjoying this palette as well! It’s really awesome and I agree it’s perfect for using often! 🙂

      Like

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

