February Ipsy Glam Bag Review

26 Feb

Hey there!

This month’s Ipsy Glam Bag theme was #IpsySoPink and it totally reminded me of the Pink Girls from Grease! Like a little exclusive retro club for women, Ipsy definitely portrays that in all aspects! The bag is adorable, feels like jelly material, and resembles a digital envelope sealed with a little heart.

The February Glam Bag had quite a few top quality products. I was shocked, seeing as these were basically all high end. Nothing about this bag was “cheap”, and for just $10, I felt I got my money’s worth and more. What I will say is that not all of these costly brands impressed me.

FullSizeRender

I received the Dr. Brandt PoreDermabrasion sample, and I already love this item and own it myself. You’ll be seeing it in an upcoming skincare post, so stay tuned. Now that I have a backup, I am quite thrilled. I use the PoreDermabrasion once a week, and scrub it over my forehead, nose, and chin where my pores are most prominent. The end result is fresh looking pores. The full size is quite expensive, so whenever I can get these sample sizes I’m happy!

A product I was somewhat disappointed in was the BellaPierre Mineral Blush in Desert Rose. I really love the color and it’s so pretty, but I found that the blush faded on my face after 30 minutes or so. I’m someone who doesn’t like to pack on the blush, but I expect the minimal product I do put on to stay. That’s why I’m such a fan of Milani baked blushes, as they’re affordable and last quite a while. This one just didn’t do it for me, and way too overpriced for the quality you get.

FullSizeRender (1)

Another product I received that I already own is the IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Concealer in Neutral Medium. If I never had to use another concealer again for the rest of my life, I’d be content. This is a full coverage concealer, and if you have heavy duty dark circles like I do, you’re going to want to reach for one like this. I would purchase, and then repurchase this product again! Thrilled to have a backup!

I was excited to try my fire Luxie Beauty brush! I’ve always seen other Ipsters get these brushes, and now it’s my turn! The #231 Small Tapered Blending Eye Brush fits perfectly in the crease, and blends out eyeshadow like a charm. I’ve been needing a little crease brush that gets right into those hard to reach spots like this one. Last month’s Coastal Scents brush was too large to achieve that task, so it was nice to have this Luxie brush to fulfill that need!

FullSizeRender (2)

Lastly, I got a leave-in spray product from a company I wasn’t too familiar with called Amazing Hair Secrets. Their Amazing Leave In Secret is pricey as well, and I haven’t seen it in local drugstores (not that I’ve noticed) so it was neat to get a nice sized sample of this spray this month.

The spray claims to be an all in one purpose spray, offering thermal heat protection, detangling properties, and promoting hair growth. I really enjoy this spray, and I love how it actually looks like coconut oil. It reminded me of it’s a 10 all-purpose spray, except its a few dollars less. Not that much of a difference, but if you’re into organic products, this would be your best choice of leave-in spray!

Thanks so much for reading my reviews on the February Glam Bag! Come back next month for more opinions and details. If you’re liking the items I’m receiving in the past months, make sure to give the Ipsy subscription a try of your own!

Have a great week!

Products Listed

Ipsy Bag Subscription

Dr. Brandt PoreDermabrasion

BelláPierre Cosmetics Mineral Blush

My Amazing Hair Secrets My Amazing Leave In Secret

IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Waterproof Anti-Aging Concealer

Luxie Beauty Small Tapered Blending Eye Brush 231

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

