March Ipsy Glam Bag Review

25 Mar

Hey guys!

The March Ipsy Glam Bag contained products I’ve never heard of or tried, so it was an interesting month. The bag itself, was designed around the “spring” theme, and while the products I received were decent, I felt this was the most unappealing glam bag design to date.

It is a bright coral red color, with baby blue floral structured lines on it. This would make a great gift for a grandmother. I’ll probably be passing this bag on as a freebie to one of my customers, who might enjoy it more than I do!

FullSizeRender (1)

But the most expensive priced item in this bag, was the 28 Remedy Balancing Toner, which originally goes for $60 for a full sized bottle. I’m going to be passing this one on, as I am already testing out a new toner, by the Thayer’s company that’s working out pretty well for me.

The Vera Mona single eyeshadow in Clover is actually a part of a palette that Vera Mona sells for $32. Clover is a beautiful pink champagne shade, and I absolutely love it! I have a color like this in my Stila Trust in Love Gift Set palette, but it was never pigmented enough like I wanted. This eyeshadow is super pigmented, and perfect for the spring time! So happy with it!

FullSizeRender (2)

Another neat product I was happy to try was the Marc Anthony Blow Dry Cream. Although I’ve never tried the Kardashian Beauty Blow Dry Cream, this one is much more affordable and gets the job done! I love a great blow dry, and any products that will help it last for about 2 days or so, is good in my book!

My least favorite product I’ve ever received from Ipsy OF ALL TIME. The Be A Bombshell Cosmetics Baked Bronzer has literally no pigmentation. It hardly shows up on the skin, and I’ve read several reviews from other Ipsters that this makeup company is not their favorite once they’ve received it in their bags.

FullSizeRender (3)

I always wondered why before receiving this item, but now I totally know. I didn’t try to use it with a wet brush (typically how baked bronzers appear better), but I will be passing this one along in a bundle available in my shops if anyone can make better use of this than I can!

Finally, I did get my first ILLAMASQUA product this March, and it was their Precision Ink liner. Can I just say that this is one of the better liquid liners I’ve ever tried? If you’re a fan of the drugstore liquid eyeliner by N.Y.C., I’m so sure you’d appreciate this one by ILLAMASQUA. In fact, the brush tip is much more precise, and the color payoff and durability is impeccable. Huge thumbs up for this eyeliner. My new go-to!

FullSizeRender (4)

That’s it for my March Ipsy Glam Bag! Don’t forget to subscribe to my blog for next month’s review, and if you too are interested in Ipsy, check out the links below! Have a wonderful day!

Products Listed

Ipsy Bag Subscription

ILLAMASQUA Precision Ink in Abyss

Marc Anthony Nourishing Argan Oil of Morocco 3 Day Smooth Perfect Blow Dry Cream

NoTS 28 Remedy Balancing Toner

Be A Bombshell Cosmetics Baked Bronzer in Heat Wave

Vera Mona Lotus Eyeshadow in Clover

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

