March Monthly Favorites

28 Mar

Hey everyone!

It’s time for my March favorites! These are recent products I’ve discovered, and some have been around for quite a while. Makes me wonder why I didn’t try them earlier. Yet there are a few new ones, which I’m so happy I discovered right when I did!

Unfortunately one of my favorites this month is almost finished, and not available for purchase at the moment. The lovely “Love” candle by Bath & Body works smells like fresh cherry blossoms with strawberries, and has been a joy to have in my household, particularly my room. This is a candle that is not overwhelming nor does it linger.

Love Candle

It would be perfect for the spring season, yet from what I know, this candle is not in season at Bath & Body works right now. It’s been a great lighting ritual, while it lasted. I’m probably one of the few people that go through a huge 3 wick candle so fast, it doesn’t last!

Onto makeup! I was able to purchase all of the new Kleancolor Mauve Madly Matte Lip Glosses, and one of them has stuck with me the most. The name of the product is deceiving though, because they aren’t a lip gloss at all.

IMG_8291

The durability of these liquid lipsticks is amazing, and when in stock, you can purchase them on ShopMissA.com for just a $1. I will be having a full review video go up sometime next month, so make sure you’re subscribed to my channel so you see how I put them all to the test!

The shade Clay has been everything to me! Clay is a beautiful, lilac/mauve color. I never thought I would like a color like Clay, but it’s surprisingly very wearable, and a beautiful color for the spring time. It reminds me of ColourPop’s Trap, just with a much warmer undertone.

IMG_8285

Where has the L’Oreal Magic Lumi Primer been all of my life? Oh yea that’s right, I’ve been ignoring it at the drugstore. Wish I hadn’t for so long! The Magic Lumi Primer adds a subtle glow to your skin, and I like to either pat it on the areas I’d like to highlight on my face BEFORE foundation, or I just go into creating the mixture with a foundation, for an all over effect.

Another hidden gem at the drugstore this month, was the Maybelline Face Studio Master Conceal. It’s such an amazing concealer, and for the price you can’t beat the quality. I just wish the applicator was easier, because I always squeeze out more than I need.

IMG_8284

It works out, because having heavy dark under eyes requires packing on the concealer, so with my beauty blender I neutralize any heaviness in the area. If you haven’t see how I conceal my dark under eye circles, you can do so here on my channel!

Finally, the Rimmel London Natural Bronzer is an awesome drugstore bronzer to get that subtle glow. I have been looking for a warm undertone bronzer for a while now, that wasn’t too heavy so I could wear when I wanted to go for a soft/casual summer glow look, and this one achieves just that.

IMG_8283

If you’re someone who loves intensity of bronzers, this one might not be for you. I do have intense bronzers, but I just feel this one is perfect for the day time. I would even say perfect for a work environment!

I hope you enjoyed my favorites in the month of March! These are all products that will get you spring and summer ready, and if any of you have picked these up, comment below and tell me your experience. Thanks so much for reading, and enjoy your week!

Products Mentioned

Bath & Body Works Love 3 Wick Candle (Seasonal Availability)

Kleancolor Madly Matte Lip Gloss in Clay

L’Oreal Magic Lumi Light Infusing Primer

Maybelline Face Studio Master Conceal in Light/Medium

Rimmel London Natural Bronzer in Sun Light

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

