The Miranda Sings Awards

18 Apr

Hey there,

You’re probably wondering what a Miranda Sings Award is, and if you’re a blogger like me, you’ll appreciate this post, I’m sure! You get to choose what fun tid-bits to reveal as a blogger if you’re nominated to write your own Miranda Sings Award post! I want to thank Kimberly at Life Across the Hudson for this nomination. Her blog is absolutely beautiful, and I love empowering other bloggers.

This is a wonderful way to do so, and if you want to get the word out about your blog, along with supporting other bloggers, then keep reading and you might want to start your own chain of Miranda Sings Award blog posts (Tip: You don’t necessarily need to be nominated, be a trend setter and start your own!)

Rules:

  • Announce your nomination with a post, including a link to the blogger who nominated you
  • Include the featured image on your blog
  • Nominate 10 other blogs and link the nominees in your post
  • List seven things you love about yourself (e.g. your appearance, personality, achievements, etc.), but don’t use negative comparisons!

7 Things I Love About Myself:

  1. I love that I get to write about how much I love myself, and not sound vain what so ever. LOL, jk, this was a nice start right?!?!
  2. My hazel eyes, their shape as well.
  3. Capability of running a blog for almost two years now.
  4. How efficiently get things done.
  5. Taste in music. I have a healthy variety I love (no country though).
  6. Time efficiency. I like to start early on with everything, so I don’t fall behind.
  7. I can’t stand something unorganized for too long (though I’ll try to put it off).
  8. Eating habits. If I fall off my “healthy” wagon, I’ll get right up without beating myself up too much about it.
  9. The fact that I only nurture healthy relationships in my life.
  10. My love for a nice cup of herbal tea!

Blogs I Nominate:

  1. Maggie & Sasha from Darling Domay
  2. Jasmine from The Sixth Disney Princess
  3. Nicole from The Perks of Life
  4. Candice from Beauty Candy Loves
  5. Nicole from Wanderlust & Style
  6. Lulu from Lush Upon A Time
  7. Clarina from Clarina Beauty
  8. Rebecca from The Proper Brunette
  9. Samantha from Sam’s Ramblings
  10. Elainea from Toast the Girl Almighty

Enjoy creating your own posts ladies, and thanks so much for reading!

2 Responses to “The Miranda Sings Awards”

  1. Jasmine Riel April 19, 2016 at 12:43 am #

    Thanks so much for the nomination, girl!! I really appreciate it! Good for you on your eating habits – I always feel so guilty whenever I indulge myself too much and sort of kick myself about it :/

    Jasmine | The Sixth Disney Princess

    Like

    • The Gift Of Gab April 19, 2016 at 1:52 am #

      No problem doll! It can get hard at times for me as well. I can’t wait to read yours! 🙂

      Like

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

