CoverGirl Queen Collection Voxbox Review + Demo

6 May

Hey everyone!

Today I have a full review on the CoverGirl Queen Collection Voxbox I received from Influenster, FREE of charge, for my honest opinion! If you’d like to learn more about Influenster, check out my post with a detailed explanation.

I was sent the CoverGirl Queen Collection False Lash Drama Mascara, Stay Luscious Lipstick, and the Natural Hue Liquid Foundation. I do have a demo at the end of this post, to demonstrate how all three of these products go on. Make sure you’re subscribed to my channel for more demo product videos!

IMG_8837

This is THE BEST Voxbox I’ve gotten yet. You know me, I love my makeup, and CoverGirl won with their Queen Collection. The foundation shade in Almond Glow, was a tad too dark for me (at the moment), but I will be tanning on a cruise next week, and I can always mix with my winter foundations, or like I did in this video, contour with it!

A huge misconception is that you have to throw a foundation away if it’s too light or too dark. You CAN save those extra bucks you spent, and use a foundation that’s too light to highlight, or a foundation that’s too dark to contour or mix up when you get a little sun in. Either way, you can’t lose in my opinion.

IMG_8910

The False Lash Drama mascara came with the best wand I own now. I’ve always wanted one of those mascara’s that had the fine bristle wands, and if you’d like a great formula with the same tool, I suggest you pick this mascara up. I do know it comes in water proof as well, which would make it perfect for a wedding day. I loved that I was able to get into the little hairs at the bottom lash, all while pumping up my top lashes. Such a winner in the Queen Collection!

Finally, I got to try the Stay Luscious Lipstick in Crown Ruby, and this shade is even more gorgeous in person. Does it last all day like it claims? I think you’d have to watch the demo to find out. For a drugstore lipstick, you can get away with wearing this one out at night. It’s a blue undertoned red, which goes with almost any skin tone, and personally my favorite type of red. I try to stay away from orange undertones, I’m not a big fan of that type of red. I was glad I got to put this lipstick to the test for myself!

IMG_8911

I hope you guys have enjoyed this Voxbox post, and a HUGE thank you to Influenster for sending me these awesome CoverGirl products. If you’d like to sign up and start reviewing for your change to quality for Voxboxes like these, I’ll have the link below!

Thanks so much for reading and hope you enjoy your day!

Products Mentioned

CoverGirl Voxbox by Influenster

CoverGirl Queen Collection False Lash Drama Mascara

CoverGirl Queen Collection Stay Luscious Lipstick in Crown Ruby

CoverGirl Queen Collection Natural Hue Liquid Makeup in Almond Glow

One Response to “CoverGirl Queen Collection Voxbox Review + Demo”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Uhm, you NEED to discover “Influenster”! | The Gift of Gab - July 22, 2016

    […] Covergirl #QueenCollection Voxbox […]

    Like

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

