Bed Bath & Beyond Haul

25 May

Hey guys!

This past weekend I made a stop at Bed Bath & Beyond, and picked up a few essentials for my organizational agenda. Whether it’s conscious or unconsciously, my surroundings always affect my moods. You can say I’m in full Feng Shui force. Since I’m done with college (for now), I can put the order in my living space that I’ve always procrastinated on.

IMG_9246

I decided to get two storage crates at $7 apiece. I tried searching for these exact crates on the Bed Bath & Beyond website, but it seems they’re only sold in store. My local store had either a gray or aqua shade to select from. Since anything remotely aqua reminds me of Breakfast at Tiffany’s, I was all for the aqua. I’ll be using these to store a lot of the items I’m selling on my Mercari and Poshmark online stores. Keeping everything nice and neat, just makes for easier finding of these items when it’s time to ship them off. I like these crates so much, I plan on going back and getting two more for the closet.

IMG_9247

I also picked up a travel thermal coffee mug by Rove. I’m excited to try it out, but I have read online after my purchase, that not many people find it that great. This travel mug was on sale for $6 at the time, so I won’t be too blown away if it doesn’t get the job done. As long as it can transport my coffee from point A to point B, I think I’ll be content. If you guys have any travel mug suggestions, feel free to inform me of them! For now, this will do.

UPDATE: I’ve tried the thermal out, and apparently the manufacturer must have remade this product, because I have absolutely NO complaints about it. 

IMG_9244

Living in hot South Florida, you can easily burn your fingers on your steering wheel. Conveniently, I’ve been doing this for the longest time. Until I ran into the Jumbo Folding Auto Shade windshield cover for $8. I don’t have a leather interior car, nor are the seats leather, but the car still gets blazing hot in the summer time. With summer just starting, I knew I didn’t want to keep burning myself every time I wanted to change the radio, shift modes, or drive. This cover comes with suction cups that sticks to your car glass. At last, I’m now a part of the “windshield cover” team.

IMG_9245

Finally, another item I purchased with mixed reviews, was two quantities of Real Simple’s Slimline 5-Tier Swivel Pant Hanger. I bought one to hold my heavy bottoms such as jeans and jeggings. Then the second one is meant to hold my soft pants such as leggings and joggers. I read on the site reviews that these hangers break easily. I’m glad I bought two, because I feel if you try to pile on too much on, then they will. For the budget price of these, you can easily make it work with strategic placement, and care.

I’m glad I made it out in one piece from Bed Bath & Beyond. I’m sure I’m not the only one who wants to buy the entire store! Thank you for reading, and have a wonderful week!

Products Mentioned

Real Simple Slimline 5-Tier Swivel Pant Hanger

Storage Crates and Connects (in store)

Jumbo Folding Auto Shade in Silver

Rove 14-Ounce Stainless Steel Tumbler

6 Responses to “Bed Bath & Beyond Haul”

  1. Kim May 25, 2016 at 12:55 pm #

    Those pant hangers look super handy and I love that they are super space saving…definitely going to have to go to my Bed Bath and Beyond and look for those crates as well! Great haul! XO -Kim
    http://www.thethirtysomethinglife.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Viv May 25, 2016 at 1:27 pm #

    I’ve been using the thermal coffee mug by Rove for the last three days since I purchased it this weekend and for the price, I can confirm it’s good for taking coffee from point A to point B which keeps the coffee hot for approx 40 minutes. If I still have coffee left in it by the time I get into my office, it’s no longer hot but lukewarm. Like you, I will continue to search for the “Holy Grail” of coffee thermals 😉 Awesome haul! XO-Viv

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Anne May 28, 2016 at 4:36 pm #

    The pant hangers can also double as scarf organizers. 🙂

    New post on Anne’s Scribbles and Doodles

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Gift Of Gab May 28, 2016 at 4:42 pm #

      That’s so true! What a great idea! Going to pick up a third, thank you! 😀

      Like

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

