June Ipsy Glam Bag Review

24 Jun

Hey guys!

I’m finally back with another Ipsy Glam Bag review. I know I skipped out on last month’s but I am SO excited for June’s bag. I was instantly ecstatic when I saw the type of products I was receiving which were a highlighter, concealer, eyeliner, makeup remover, and an eyeshadow. How perfect does that combo sound?

June’s Glam Bag theme is “Rebel Rebel”, and features a graffiti style art print on the bag. If I were in middle school, I’d probably be feeling this bag a little more than I do. It’s a fun and creative way for Ipsy to get original prints, as the bag does say Ipsy on it at least. I’ll probably be passing the bag along, but don’t expect me to hand out the products, because they are truly bomb.com this month!

IMG_9789

Urban Decay graced Ipsy with its presents in this month’s bag, and included the eyeshadow in the shade Lounge, which is a reddish-brown topped with teal-green shimmer. What’s so neat about this shadow, is that I noticed it had a metallic texture to it, and in the light the teal is reflected, but in normal lighting it looks like a brown shadow. It’s buildable, and would work best with a primer. I have yet to try this shadow with a wet brush for a foiled effect, but I’m so sure it would be gorgeous. Definitely going to use this to create some smokey looks!

I am running out of my Sephora Makeup Remover Water, so when I received the Klorane Floral Water Remover with Cornflower, I was relieved to say the least. It came in a nice sized sample, which usually is all I need for a long time. This product claims to be a 3-in-1 micellar cleanser, toner and eye make-up remover, and should be gentle on the face. Makeup was instantly removed, without any struggle or tugging of the skin and my skin felt smooth afterwards, with no oil residuals. I’m glad I own a trial sized to use on my eyes, because that’s what I usually use anyways!

IMG_9790

The Vasanti Cosmetics Kajal Eyeliner in Black is super creamy, and perfect for creating dramatic looks. It’s claimed to work as an eyeshadow, and in your water line while blending in nicely. I found it works best in the waterline for me, and I’m sure if you smudge it on the top lid, it will make for a great base for a smoked out look. It’s for sure going to come in handy in my future tutorials as well!

You can never have too many concealers, especially one you can use for multiple purposes. I got the Boo-Boo Baby Boo-Boo Cover Up Concealer in the shade, and it claims to cover up dark circles, bug bites, scars, wounds, acne and more. While that’s a nice concept, it also has properties such as green tea, chamomile, and aloe vera to help heal any rough blemishes you might have. Speaking of bruises, I happened to have had a huge one just as my June Glam Bag arrived. I was excited (not about the bruise) to use this concealer on it, in order to truly test out the product’s claims. Take a look for yourselves at my results. Almost completely covered!

IMG_9788

Finally, when I saw I was receiving a baked highlighter from Ipsy, I was a bit hesitant. The last baked highlighter I got was from Be a Bombshell Cosmetics, and that was a total fail. So after trying out the Dirty Little Secret Cosmetics Illuminating Baked Highlighter in Bellisima, I preferred this one much better. It also reminded me so much of the Milani Baked Blush in Luminoso!

This shade is a rose gold shimmer with an icy finish. Being someone who loves bold highlighter all over my face (yes I’m that girl), I was going to write this one off, when I realized, this makes for a wonderful blush. This is in no way a true highlighter, and yet I can still appreciate that.

I hope you’ve enjoyed this month’s Ipsy Glam Bag review, and if you’d like to join as well, there’s always the links below. Enjoy your day!

Products Listed

Ipsy Bag Subscription

Urban Decay Eyeshadow in Fireball or Lounge

Klorane Floral Water Make-up Remover with Soothing Cornflower

Vasanti Cosmetics Kajal Eyeliner in Black

Boo-Boo Baby Boo-Boo Cover Up Concealer

Dirty Little Secret Cosmetics Illuminating Baked Highlighter in Bellisima

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

