June Monthly Favorites

27 Jun

Hey there!

June favorites are finally here! Half of the year is done and over with, and it’s going by a little too fast for my taste. At least I’ve been enjoying a few products that I feel are appropriate for the Summer season. I also can’t seem to put them down.

Starting with my first Crown Brush that I’ve ever owned, the C427 Blush Brush. I received this in my April Ipsy Glam Bag, and it’s been put to good use. Though I decided not to use this as a blush brush as it was purposed for, I do use it as my highlight brush. I love the way the duo-fiber bristles pick up the pigmentation of my highlighters, as well as the softness of the brush for an easy glide-on of them.

FullSizeRender (3)

Another Ipsy item I’ve been loving was from my May Glam Bag, and it’s the BelláPierre Cosmetics Nude Gel Lip Liner Pencil. The formula is super rich and creamy, which is what I prefer in a lip pencil. I hate when a liner tugs on the skin of the lips, which can cause your lips and the pencil some damage. Instead, I opt for a gel like consistency in a lip liner, and this one does just that. The fact that it retails for $20, and I received a full size in my Ipsy bag for just $10, makes me realize how much I love being subscribed to Ipsy to begin with.

I’ve been liking my recent purchase of the SinfulColors Kylie Jenner Collection shade in Mauve On. I was passing by the display in Walgreens, and I saw a huge selectin for $2.99 each, so I figured why not try one? Turns out, this is a beautiful color, and I am a huge fan of mauve tones.

IMG_9523 (1)

An item that’s not so new, but I’ve been enjoying every time I apply a nail polish, is the Seche Natural Matte Finish Nail Treatment. I purchased mine at CVS a while back, and I noticed how nice my nail color glides on, after I’ve used this as a base coat underneath. I sometimes wear it alone, as it acts as a treatment for stronger nails as well.

I have an upcoming Highlighter Challenge video coming to my channel in July, so if you’re not subscribed yet, make sure to be for when it goes live! During the video, I used my Borghese Splendore Brightening Makeup, and I fell in love with the illumination it gave me. I’m not a huge fan of liquid highlighters, and though I didn’t use it just to highlight in the video, I found that it gave a beautiful all-over glow. It creates this dewy look, with a beautiful sheen that can either be intensified or subdued.

IMG_9524

My final favorite of the month is one I received in my Spring Walmart Beauty Box, and that is the CeraVe Healing Ointment. I have rough patches that aren’t exactly calluses, but also peel on my thumbs. If I put this ointment on overnight, I find that my skin is a bit softer in the morning. I feel like if this product came in a bigger sized tube, I would lather it on my feet and sleep over night with socks covering them. It basically feels like Vaseline, but with healing properties. A great discovery for me, thanks to Walmart!

I hope you’ve enjoyed my June Favorites read. Have a great rest of the week!

Products Mentioned

Crown Brush C427 Duo Fiber Blush Brush

BelláPierre Cosmetics Nude Gel Lip Liner Pencil

CeraVe Healing Ointment

Borghese Splendore Brightening Makeup

Seche Natural Matte Finish Nail Treatment

SinfulColors Kylie Jenner Trend MATTErs Collection Velvety Demi Mattes in Mauve On

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

