Dollar Tree Haul

5 Jul

Hey guys!

If you haven’t visited your local Dollar Tree as of late, a lot has changed there. First off, though they often come in an exaggerated amount of bulk, you can now order items online. Secondly, the selection of items available have expanded drastically.

This was news to me, as I only used to visit a Dollar Tree to pick up holiday decorations. Now, it’s become my new obsession. I never spend more than $35 there, and I walk out with a ton of new things. The point is, they’ve stepped up their game. I see you, Dollar Tree.

IMG_9488

My recent haul called for me to purchase a few frames to hand out my graduation pictures to my family members. For just $1 each, I purchased more than 10 frames. The frames are your standard black, modern design, which make them hardly cheap looking. They served their purpose so much, I decided to buy extra frames of different sizes for my room.

IMG_9486

Another item I needed desperately were socks. I grab two variety packs of them, and have been surprised with the quality so far. They do great in the washer, and are even more comfortable than my regular socks purchased from Walmart or Target. If you’re like me that mysteriously loses a sock every time it goes into the dryer, you can benefit from grabbing a few packs of these at the Dollar Tree, without regrets.

IMG_9489

I was using a cup holder from a cruise to hold my pens and pencils on my desk, so when I saw an actual pencil holder, I immediately reached for it. At my store they only had it in the black shade, and I’m glad for that because it goes well with my dark furniture.

I have mentioned these candles before in my monthly favorites before, and right now they still hold the title of the best affordable scented candles out there. The WoodCraft line of candles run small, similar to the BBW Mini Candles, and can fill a huge room of scent. Unlike other cheap candles, these are worth the buy.

IMG_9491

In order to add some life to my room, I decided to create my own faux floral arrangements. I was able to get a mini vase out of my laundry room from a past house party, and incorporate it into my new floral arrangement.

I did purchase a round floral bowl, and used the left over flowers from the first arrangement that didn’t fit. I also bought clear glass floral marbles to add a bit of detail to the DIY. The faux flowers can be purchased at the Dollar Tree as well.

IMG_9492

Instead of paying my usual $4 and up on cotton and nail polish remover, I opted for a more economical choice that day. Let me just say they have all of your hygiene needs at this store. I would just stock up on these if I were you, but I didn’t since I had half of a bottle left at my house still. Grabbing a bag of cotton balls that didn’t cost over $5 was a nice treat as well.

IMG_9490

Finally, I got my hands on three Wet n’ Wild makeup brushes! These are the new ones I hear everyone on YouTube and Instagram rave about, and I’m glad they are less than $1 each! So far, I’ve been loving them so much as far as performance wise.

It’s difficult to find a full set, because the two times I’ve visited the Dollar Tree, they never have the same in stock in a week. These aren’t listed on their website, but you can purchase them online, and I’ll leave the link down below.

IMG_9485

Have you had a recent Dollar Tree haul, or discovered some great finds? Let me know, as I love to hear about how creative people get when they visit that store. Hope you guys enjoyed this post, have a great day!

Products Mentioned

Black Wire Mesh Pencil Holder

Assorted Socks

WoodCraft Vanilla Sugar Scented Glass Jar Candles

Glass Floral Marbles

Round Floral Bowl

Swan Strengthening Nail Polish Remover

Assured Cotton Balls

Wet n’ Wild Brushes

2 Responses to “Dollar Tree Haul”

  1. Jasmine Riel July 5, 2016 at 1:11 pm #

    Alright, I see you, Dollar Tree. Would love to get my hands on some cheap decorations for around the house too. Awesome finds and thanks for sharing, girl!

    thesixthdisneyprincess.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Gift Of Gab July 5, 2016 at 3:52 pm #

      Thanks Jasmine, once you get there, you won’t believe the possibilities of decorating. Plus snagging up essentials! Lol 🙂

      Like

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

