July Ipsy Glam Bag Review

25 Jul

Hey there!

July’s Glam Bag was lovely! The theme was “Hot Summer Nights” and I didn’t really get why the bag went with the theme. It’s silver, with small prints of asterisk stars and a half moon around it. I guess the retro silver background, added a party feel to it. The items in my bag just keep getting better and better, and this month, I got to try some new products that just hit the market as well!

Recently, BareMinerals came out with a matte liquid lipstick line, and I received a mini size one in the shade Swag. The formula is very mousey, and light weight. Swag is a very cool-toned pink, and goes great with almost every look. If you can see the comparison, I also received my first eyeshadow by TheBalm Cosmetics from their Meet Matt(e) Trimoney line in Matt Kumar.

IMG_0218

Matt Kumar is completely matte, and extremely rich, so it’s very easy to apply more than you would like to. I suggest building this color up, because of its extreme pigmentation. I think the maroon tone to it is beautiful, and makes it ideal for everyday wear in the day time, as well as create a dramatic brick colored smokey eye in the night time.

Jumping into the skincare items I received, I will be passing one on, as I don’t like to use trial moisturizers too much because I never know how my skin is going to react. You can expect to see the Skyn Iceland The ANTIDOTE Cooling Daily Lotion listed on my Poshmark and Mercari boutiques! The Palmetto Derma Rejuvenating Antioxidant Mask was actually nice.

Though the beads never melt completely, the mask is relatively scentless, and soft on the skin. It is recommended for night time use, because it claims to cause redness. I didn’t notice much redness, then again I’ve only had it on for 10 minutes at a time. I will continue to use it, and see how much I end up liking it. I do love the tube it comes in, making it the perfect trial mask for travel!

IMG_0219

The most surprising item I received, that I thought wouldn’t be my favorite but is, is the Sedona Lace EB 13 Blender brush. Wow, this brush completely blends like the magic wand it is. I would say it’s the best blending brush I own now. I love how big it is, and even how it looks aesthetically. The bristles are synthetic, and the black and purple gradient is gorgeous. I hope to one day own more Sedona Lace brushes, because from the brush that I received, I can tell they’re amazing quality!

Guys, I can’t stress enough that each month Ipsy keeps getting better and better as far as the items they send me. If you’d like to sign up to receive quality brand samples/full sized items, for just $10, be sure to use my link. Thanks so much for reading, and hope you’ve all enjoyed your own bags this month!

Products Listed

Ipsy Bag Subscription

TheBalm Cosmetics Meet Matt(e) Trimony Eyeshadow in Matt Kumar

BareMinerals Gen Nude Matte Liquid Lipcolor in Swag

Sedona Lace Synthetic Blender EB 13

Palmetto Derma Rejuvenating Antioxidant Mask

Skyn Iceland The ANTIDOTE Cooling Daily Lotion

One Response to “July Ipsy Glam Bag Review”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. September Monthly Favorites | The Gift of Gab - September 30, 2016

    […] swatched both the Matt Kumar and Swag lippies and eye shadows in my July Ipsy Glam Bag review of this year. Since trying them out, I’ve become a huge fan of them. TheBalm Cosmetics and […]

    Like

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

