July Monthly Favorites

29 Jul

Hey everyone!

The summer months are quickly fleeing us, as we enter the last full month of summer with August. I’m much more of a fall girl (I was born on the first day of fall), but that’s because summer is technically here all year long in South Florida. I was able to test out a few products in July that I’m quite pleased with!

If you haven’t already watched on my channel, I did a huge Bath & Body Works Candle Haul. I highly recommend you sign up for their emails, because they will always let you know when it’s time to buy your favorite scents. I personally never buy anything full priced there, so when I found my beloved White Tea & Ginger 3 Wick Candle for only $11.25, I grabbed it in a heartbeat. Though I have many favorites from my haul, I find myself lighting this one the most. This candle’s blend of white tea leaves, citrus and a bit of spicy ginger, is surprisingly so soothing to me. I feel very relaxed once it’s on.

White Tea & Ginger 3 Wick Candle

I’ve always wanted to try any products from BECCA Cosmetics, and with my saved ULTA points, I was able to try the Best of BECCA Blushed Radiance makeup set, which I feel is the perfect way to try out new makeup brands you haven’t before. You don’t want to spend $60 on a single full-sized product if you’ve never tried a smaller sample before, but that’s just my opinion.

The set comes with two compacts of their Pressed Shimmering Skin Perfector in Opal and their Mineral Blush in Flower Child. I couldn’t believe the pigmentation on Flower Child, as it packs a nice bright pink on your face if you aren’t light handed with it. Opal is a beautiful highlighter, and you can either create a natural and minimal highlight effect, or a dramatic glow as well. It’s a wonderful highlighter for the day and night time!

Best of Becca Blushed Radiance Set

The other two products in the BECCA set were the Shimmering Skin Perfector Spotlight Wand in Moonstone, along with the Backlight Priming Filter. These I could live without to be honest. The Spotlight Wand dries way too quickly for my taste on the skin, and cannot be blended in with a sponge no matter how hard you try to.

I would apply it quickly upon the cheek bones and then spread it evenly with a stippling brush, but even then I felt the product looked like more of a stain. The Backlight Priming Filter is just as good as my Magic Lumi Primer which costs less than $10. In retrospect, getting this set helped me find what products I like versus can live without, and that’s why it’s on this month’s favorites list!

NYX Lingerie July Fav

I was able to get my hands on two shades I’ve been wanting from the NYX Lip Lingerie Liquid Lipstick line. I made a trip to my local ULTA a while back, and the only shades they had were the ones that wouldn’t look good on my skin tone. I never wanted to buy them online, because the shade selection accuracy looked tricky.

There are a lot cooler tones than there are warm. Luckily, there are YouTubers out there like the wonderful Emily Fox with her swatch video, who make choosing a shade online a lot less scary. I decided that Push Up and Lace Detail were for me, and so far I’ve been loving these two. The formula can be a bit drying, but the durability of these lippies is unlike anything NYX has come up with in the past. I keep wearing both non-stop!

FullSizeRender

Finally, my last favorite of the month is a skincare product I’ve been loving. I have been testing out the Body Shop’s Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub since I saw it on sale at ULTA, and it was recommended for blemished skin. I suffer from allergies, along with redness of the face, and I’ve heard of the many benefits that tea tree oil could provide for someone like myself.

I’m SO happy I invested in this bottle, and plan to repurchase! I only use it three times a week, as it is meant to exfoliate, but I’ve read some reviews of people using it as their regular cleanser. It’s truly a wonderful product, and the fresh tingly feeling it gives once it’s on your face, makes it ideal to wake you up in the mornings!

Thank you guys for reading my July favorites, and don’t forget to subscribe to The Gift of Gab for more monthly favorite posts like these!

Products Mentioned

Bath & Body Works White Tea & Ginger 3 Wick Candle

NYX Cosmetics Lip Lingerie Liquid Lipstick in Lace Detail/Push Up

BECCA Cosmetics Best of BECCA Blushed Radiance Set (Only at ULTA)

The Body Shop Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub

2 Responses to “July Monthly Favorites”

  1. Jasmine Riel July 29, 2016 at 6:37 pm #

    Great list of favorites! I love B&BW everything – especially their candles. And that body shop tea tree scrub sounds awesome.

    thesixthdisneyprincess.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Gift Of Gab July 30, 2016 at 12:02 am #

      The Body Shop Tea Tree Scrub is like heaven in a bottle. Grab it at ULTA, & I know you’ll love it! 🙂

      Like

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

