August Monthly Favorites

29 Aug

Hey everyone!

August has come and gone, but I’m excited for this month’s favorites because they’re all new, and I’ve been obsessed with them! Starting with some awesome new skincare products I’ve been testing out, I was able to get my hands on the Burt’s Bees Herbal Blemish Stick. It’s purposely made to help concentrate on specific target blemish areas, in a roll on liquid formula.

The blemish stick contains 10 natural herbal ingredients, such as calendula, Tea tree and juniper oils along with willow bark. So far, whenever I had a blemish, I apply this stick on it, and the next day it’s calmed down or completely disappeared. I find this has worked out better for me than any tooth paste trick, or market pimple cream I’ve tried before.

Burts Herbal Stick Garnier Micellar

I received the Garnier Micellar Water from an order purchase at ULTA for free, so I figured I’d give it a go. I find that this product works best to use AFTER a makeup wipe application to the face, because the micellar water isn’t as potent as its water-proof version is. I love how gentle it is on my face, and it does remove any residue that the wipes didn’t pick up. Then I continue with my regular cleansing routine after that. If I had known about this product beforehand, I would have used it in my skincare routine video. Yet with the way it performs, I must say this is the micellar water I’ve been in search of for a long time now.

L'Oreal Blow Dry It Quick Dry Primer Spray September

A product I’m extremely impressed by, but was not expecting to be, was the new L’Oreal Blow Dry It Quick Dry Primer Spray. Blow drying my hair is such a pain because I have so much of it. It usually takes me around 30 minutes to brow dry my hair fully, but with this spray, it took me about 10 minutes. If you’re ever in the drugstore section of any store, please do yourself a favor and pick this gem up. I got this product at ULTA on sale for around $4, but I know at Walmart is only around $3. I’ll will repurchase after my first trial of it. I only wish it came in a bigger bottle!

I got an Essence Lip Liner in #11 In The Nude, which was super affordable, and glides on the lips easily, unlike many cheap lip liners. The Volumizing Lip Booster by Catrice does feel tingly, as it’s supposed to plump the lips up, but I feel it only plumps your lips slightly, and that’s not always a bad thing. The shade #010 is a beautiful sheer pink, which I feel would go great with any skin tone, as it accentuates your natural lip color with a tint. It was on sale for only $3, and I’ve been swapping my liquid lipsticks for lip gloss as of late any ways.

Volumizing Lip Booster Lipliner in Nude

Finally, I accumulated enough points that had been sitting in my ULTA account for some time. Then suddenly, Anastasia Beverly Hills temporarily restocks their Self Made Palette (only available last fall), at ULTA and I immediately jumped the gun to own it. While this palette is no longer available after it sold out, I do plan on doing a tutorial on my channel by creating a look with it. So those of you who own this palette, you’re in for a treat. The Modern Renaissance Palette just had too many shades I already own. I have no regrets about getting the Self Made Palette, and that’s why it’s on this month’s favorite’s list!

Self Made Palette

That’s it for my August favorites. Have you guys made any recent product discoveries yourselves that you’re adoring? Let me know, and until next month’s favorite’s, I hope you all have a wonderful beginning of September!

Products Mentioned

Garnier SkinActive Micellar Cleansing Water & Makeup Remover

Burt’s Bees Herbal Blemish Stick

ABH Self Made Palette (Limited Edition)

L’Oreal Blow Dry It Quick Dry Primer Spray

Catrice Volumizing Lip Booster in #010

Essence Lip Liner in #11 In The Nude

2 Responses to “August Monthly Favorites”

  1. Jasmine Riel August 29, 2016 at 4:18 pm #

    That blow dry primer sounds awesome! I also have a lot of hair and it’s really thick and takes quite a bit of time to dry.

    thesixthdisneyprincess.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Gift Of Gab August 29, 2016 at 4:58 pm #

      It’s very good. At least, it makes your hair feel silky and smell great. Lots of hair can be a pain, but I consider us blessed none the less! 😁

      Like

Thanks for your comment! I will get back to you ASAP. In the mean time, make sure to subscribe! - Gabby

